Zurich

Aurelia Iten

Aurelia teaches a powerful and flowing yoga in which the whole body becomes an experience of breathing and connection between the inner and outer worlds. This can be done through strong dynamic movements but also through movements towards stillness and meditation. Understanding the senses by working with them in the yoga practice reveals almost forgotten spaces and expands our natural capacity to understand ourself and others. This enables students to arrive home and again reside comfortably within their own bodies. 
Behind all of Aurelia’s studies and interests lies this desire to see how people and things communicate and make connection. She experiences this through observation and working with color and form, sound and silence - through play and through stillness. In her engagement as a social worker, designer and now as a yoga student and teacher, she is constantly exploring these themes and learning more and more.
Aurelia initially discovered her love of yoga through dance training. She completed her 200-hour teacher training in Prana Vinyasa Flow with Christine May in Munich in 2015.

Aurelia teaches in English and German.
 

November 2017

Saturday, 25 November, 2017
12.00 to 13.30
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

This class moves fluid and continuous through different yoga postures (asanas). An invigorating dance like yoga lesson. The classes are flowing at a moderate pace guided by detailed instruction. The postures are kept save and simple, focus on building strength, endurance and flexibility. Basic yoga experience is recommended.
 

Aurelia Iten
Aurelia Iten

Aurelia teaches a powerful and flowing yoga in which the whole body becomes an experience of breathing and connection between the inner and outer worlds. This can be done through strong dynamic movements but also through movements towards stillness and meditation. Understanding the senses by working with them in the yoga practice reveals almost forgotten spaces and expands our natural capacity to understand ourself and others. This enables students to arrive home and again reside comfortably within their own bodies. 
Behind all of Aurelia’s studies and interests lies this desire to see how people and things communicate and make connection. She experiences this through observation and working with color and form, sound and silence - through play and through stillness. In her engagement as a social worker, designer and now as a yoga student and teacher, she is constantly exploring these themes and learning more and more.
Aurelia initially discovered her love of yoga through dance training. She completed her 200-hour teacher training in Prana Vinyasa Flow with Christine May in Munich in 2015.

Aurelia teaches in English and German.
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (42 slots free)

Zürich

Aurelia Iten

Aurelia lehrt ein kraftvolles und fliessendes Yoga, in dem der ganze Körper zum Erlebnisort der Atmung und der Verbindung zwischen der inneren und äusseren Welt wird. Dies kann durch starke, dynamische Sequenzen, wie auch durch Bewegungen in Richtung Stille und Meditation geschehen. Das Erforschen der Sinne durch die Arbeit mit ihnen ermöglicht, den Zugang zu fast vergessenen Räumen wieder zu erlangen und erweckt automatisch die natürliche Fähigkeit, sich selbst und andere besser zu verstehen. Die Praxis lädt die Schüler ein, im eigenen Körper anzukommen und in sich zuhause zu sein. 
Hinter allen Studien und Interessen von Aurelia liegt der Wunsch nach Verständnis, wie die Dinge und Menschen miteinander kommunizieren und in Verbindung gehen. Dies erfährt sie über das Beobachten und die Arbeit mit Farbe und Form, Klang und Wort, Spiel und Stille. In ihrer Arbeit als Sozialpädagogin, als Dekorationsgestalterin, wie auch als Yogaschülerin und Lehrerin, erforscht Aurelia diese Verhältnisse und lernt stets dazu.
Aurelia entdeckte ihre Liebe zum Yoga über den Tanz. Sie absolvierte ihre 200-stündige Lehrerausbildung in Prana Vinyasa Flow im Jahr 2015 bei Christine May in München.
Aurelia unterrichtet in deutscher und englischer Sprache.
 

November 2017

Samstag, 25. November, 2017
12.00 - 13.30
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

Ein körperlicher, dynamischer Yoga-Stil, in dem die verschiedenen Körperhaltungen im Yoga (Asanas) fliessend ineinander übergehen. Die Bewegungen werden vom Atem geführt. Vinyasa Flow ist intensives Yoga. Es kräftigt die Muskulatur und fördert Ausdauer, Balance und Beweglichkeit. Für alle mit Grundkenntnissen geeignet.
 

Aurelia Iten
Aurelia Iten

Aurelia lehrt ein kraftvolles und fliessendes Yoga, in dem der ganze Körper zum Erlebnisort der Atmung und der Verbindung zwischen der inneren und äusseren Welt wird. Dies kann durch starke, dynamische Sequenzen, wie auch durch Bewegungen in Richtung Stille und Meditation geschehen. Das Erforschen der Sinne durch die Arbeit mit ihnen ermöglicht, den Zugang zu fast vergessenen Räumen wieder zu erlangen und erweckt automatisch die natürliche Fähigkeit, sich selbst und andere besser zu verstehen. Die Praxis lädt die Schüler ein, im eigenen Körper anzukommen und in sich zuhause zu sein. 
Hinter allen Studien und Interessen von Aurelia liegt der Wunsch nach Verständnis, wie die Dinge und Menschen miteinander kommunizieren und in Verbindung gehen. Dies erfährt sie über das Beobachten und die Arbeit mit Farbe und Form, Klang und Wort, Spiel und Stille. In ihrer Arbeit als Sozialpädagogin, als Dekorationsgestalterin, wie auch als Yogaschülerin und Lehrerin, erforscht Aurelia diese Verhältnisse und lernt stets dazu.
Aurelia entdeckte ihre Liebe zum Yoga über den Tanz. Sie absolvierte ihre 200-stündige Lehrerausbildung in Prana Vinyasa Flow im Jahr 2015 bei Christine May in München.
Aurelia unterrichtet in deutscher und englischer Sprache.
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (42 Plätze frei)