• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Annette Bernath

Annette lives in Zurich and works for a Non-Profit in the area of Fair Trade. Doing sports and diving into a good book have always been her favorite activities to counter-balance her hectic work life. Reading and movement are two important aspects of Annette’s daily life.
In 2015, she completed the 300-hour Advanced Teacher Training with Stephen Thomas, and in 2017 an additional Advanced Teacher Training with Michael Hamilton, both at AIRYOGA. In addition to her daily meditation and Mysore practice, Annette has attended many workshops and immersions, as well as enriching retreats, which have provided an opportunity to dive deep into the world of yoga.
Annette believes in the importance of living yoga ‘off the mat’ and the integration of yoga into everyday situations. Be it at work or at home, Annette constantly aims to consciously step back and take on the role of the observer before reacting.
She teaches rather dynamic classes, while giving the students enough time to experience each pose. Annette leads her classes in German.

Zürich

Annette Bernath

Annette ist im idyllischen Zürcher Weinland aufgewachsen, sie wohnt heute in Zürich und arbeitet im Bereich Marketing. Der Ausgleich zum hektischen Beruf war schon immer der Sport oder ein gutes Buch. Lesen und Bewegung - zwei wichtige Dinge in ihrem Alltag.
2012 absolvierte Annette bei AIRYOGA die 200-Stunden Yoga Alliance Lehrerausbildung und wird Ende 2015 das 300-Stunden Advanced Teacher Training mit Stephen Thomas abschliessen. Neben ihrer täglichen Praxis zu Hause und/oder im Studio, besuchte sie in den letzten Jahren viele Workshops, Immersions und bereichernde Retreats im In- und Ausland und tauchte so immer tiefer in die Vielfalt des Yoga ein.
Annette ist es wichtig, Yoga auch neben der Matte zu leben. Sowohl im Berufsalltag wie auch im Privatleben die Ruhe zu bewahren und erst mal die Sicht des Beobachters einzunehmen, bevor reagiert wird.
Annette unterrichtet auf Deutsch in einem eher dynamischen Yoga Stil, welcher aber genug Zeit lässt, die einzelnen Posen zu erfahren.