Zurich

Sabine Glück

Sabine has been an avid student of Yoga since 2010. She is continuously studying with her principal teachers Richard Freeman, Mary Taylor and Michael Hamilton as well as working regularly with Doug Keller. Since 2014 she is teaching Ashtanga Vinyasa. Vipassana meditation is part of her spiritual practice and she is regularly attending silent retreats. Since October 2015 she is completing her certification as an MBSR trainer at the Center for Mindfulness in Zurich. Sabine teaches in German and English.
 

November 2017

Friday, 24 November, 2017
17.00 to 18.00
Ashtanga for Beginners
Ashtanga for Beginners
 This class is intended for complete beginners to the Ashtanga Vinyasa system. It will provide students an opportunity to learn all the basic aspects of the ujjayi breathing which is integral to the practice as well as other techniques that can help us understand how to do the postures correctly. The class has a slow pace and forms a bridge to introduce students to the other Ashtanga classes on the schedule. Experienced practitioners are also welcome as we encourage beginner’s mind.
Sabine Glück
Sabine Glück

Sabine has been an avid student of Yoga since 2010. She is continuously studying with her principal teachers Richard Freeman, Mary Taylor and Michael Hamilton as well as working regularly with Doug Keller. Since 2014 she is teaching Ashtanga Vinyasa. Vipassana meditation is part of her spiritual practice and she is regularly attending silent retreats. Since October 2015 she is completing her certification as an MBSR trainer at the Center for Mindfulness in Zurich. Sabine teaches in German and English.
 

Für Einsteiger Oberdorfstrasse Waiting List (0 slots free)
Saturday, 25 November, 2017
10.30 to 12.00
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga is a flowing, dynamic form of yoga which focuses on building inner heat. The flowing movements lead to an increase in strength, flexibility and energy. Through the synchronization of breath and movement and the repetitive sequence of asanas (yoga postures), the practitioner is able to experience a state of meditation and calm while developing a self practice.

Ashtanga "Half Primary" – Primary Series through Navasana (90 min.)
This class is a guided class of the first half of the primary series of Ashtanga yoga. The pace is somewhat slower than in the full primary. It is suitable for practitioners that would like to spend more time in the postures and learn more detail as more information accompanies the postures by way of verbal adjustments.

Sabine Glück
Sabine Glück

Sabine has been an avid student of Yoga since 2010. She is continuously studying with her principal teachers Richard Freeman, Mary Taylor and Michael Hamilton as well as working regularly with Doug Keller. Since 2014 she is teaching Ashtanga Vinyasa. Vipassana meditation is part of her spiritual practice and she is regularly attending silent retreats. Since October 2015 she is completing her certification as an MBSR trainer at the Center for Mindfulness in Zurich. Sabine teaches in German and English.
 

Half Primary Oberdorfstrasse Waiting List (0 slots free)

Zürich

Sabine Glück

Sabine ist eine leidenschaftliche Schülerin des Yoga seit 2010. Regelmässig vertieft sie ihr Verständnis bei ihren Hauptlehrern Richard Freeman, Mary Taylor und Michael Hamilton, sowie bei Doug Keller. Seit 2014 unterrichtet sie Ashtanga Vinyasa. Vipassana Meditation ist Teil ihrer spirituellen Praxis und sie zieht sich regelmässig in Schweigeretreats zurück. Sabine ist seit Oktober 2015 in Ausbildung zur MBSR-Lehrerin am Zentrum für Achtsamkeit in Zürich. Sabine unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 

November 2017

Freitag, 24. November, 2017
17.00 - 18.00
Ashtanga for Beginners
Ashtanga for Beginners
Diese Klasse eignet sich für Anfänger und Einsteiger ins Ashtanga Vinyasa System. Sie vermittelt die Grundlagen der Ujjayi Atmung, welche Bestandteil der Praxis ist, sowie weitere Techniken, die helfen, die Körperhaltungen korrekt auszuführen. Die Klasse ist im Tempo langsam und bereitet die Schüler auf andere Ashtanga Klassen im Stundenplan vor. Erfahrene Praktizierende mit “Anfängergeist” sind ebenfalls willkommen 
Sabine Glück
Sabine Glück

Sabine ist eine leidenschaftliche Schülerin des Yoga seit 2010. Regelmässig vertieft sie ihr Verständnis bei ihren Hauptlehrern Richard Freeman, Mary Taylor und Michael Hamilton, sowie bei Doug Keller. Seit 2014 unterrichtet sie Ashtanga Vinyasa. Vipassana Meditation ist Teil ihrer spirituellen Praxis und sie zieht sich regelmässig in Schweigeretreats zurück. Sabine ist seit Oktober 2015 in Ausbildung zur MBSR-Lehrerin am Zentrum für Achtsamkeit in Zürich. Sabine unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 

Für Einsteiger Oberdorfstrasse Warteliste (0 Plätze frei)
Samstag, 25. November, 2017
10.30 - 12.00
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"
Ashtanga Yoga "Half Primary"

Ashtanga Vinyasa Yoga ist eine fliessende, dynamische Form des Yoga, die darauf abzielt, innere Hitze zu erzeugen. Die fliessenden Bewegungen fördern Kraft, Beweglichkeit und bringen Energie. Durch die Synchronisation von Atem und Bewegung und das mehrmalige Wiederholen der Asana-Sequenzen (Körperhaltungen) kann ein Zustand der Meditation und inneren Ruhe erreicht und eine Selbstpraxis entwickelt werden.

Ashtanga "Half Primary" – Erste Serie bis Navasana (90 Min.)
Diese Klasse führt durch die erste Hälfte der Ersten Serie des Ashtanga Yoga. Die Yoga-Positionen werden länger gehalten, die Anweisungen sind detaillierter, und das Tempo ist langsamer als in der Vollständigen Ersten Serie.
 

Sabine Glück
Sabine Glück

Sabine ist eine leidenschaftliche Schülerin des Yoga seit 2010. Regelmässig vertieft sie ihr Verständnis bei ihren Hauptlehrern Richard Freeman, Mary Taylor und Michael Hamilton, sowie bei Doug Keller. Seit 2014 unterrichtet sie Ashtanga Vinyasa. Vipassana Meditation ist Teil ihrer spirituellen Praxis und sie zieht sich regelmässig in Schweigeretreats zurück. Sabine ist seit Oktober 2015 in Ausbildung zur MBSR-Lehrerin am Zentrum für Achtsamkeit in Zürich. Sabine unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 

Half Primary Oberdorfstrasse Warteliste (0 Plätze frei)