Zurich

Maria Pountou

Born and raised in Athens, Greece, Maria aims to inspire by offering her students a steady and regimented practice through creative flows that instill a deeper understanding of physical alignment and encourages the student into developing a deeper bond with their practice, moving them to surpass their physical and mental barriers.
Maria is dedicated to maintaining tradition and integrity of the yogic practice while infusing light hearted humor and recognizing individual needs. Her teachings are strongly influenced by the traditions of Ashtanga, as well as her teachers Dechen Thurman, Tiffany Cruikshank, and Sri Dharma Mittra. She has studied eastern philosophies abroad and fuses this exposure with her knowledge of physical anatomy to provide her students with unparalleled healing through yoga.
Maria is registered as a 500-hour E-RYT with Yoga Alliance. She teaches her classes in English.

November 2017

Friday, 24 November, 2017
12.00 to 13.00
Lunch Flow
Lunch Flow

This Vinyasa Flow class builds strength, balance and flexibility. The class is taught with simple postures, works for all levels and is suitable for anyone looking for a midday workout with all the benefits of Yoga. All students with basic yoga experience are welcome.
 

Maria Pountou
Maria Pountou

Born and raised in Athens, Greece, Maria aims to inspire by offering her students a steady and regimented practice through creative flows that instill a deeper understanding of physical alignment and encourages the student into developing a deeper bond with their practice, moving them to surpass their physical and mental barriers.
Maria is dedicated to maintaining tradition and integrity of the yogic practice while infusing light hearted humor and recognizing individual needs. Her teachings are strongly influenced by the traditions of Ashtanga, as well as her teachers Dechen Thurman, Tiffany Cruikshank, and Sri Dharma Mittra. She has studied eastern philosophies abroad and fuses this exposure with her knowledge of physical anatomy to provide her students with unparalleled healing through yoga.
Maria is registered as a 500-hour E-RYT with Yoga Alliance. She teaches her classes in English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse
Wednesday, 29 November, 2017
09.00 to 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Maria Pountou
Maria Pountou

Born and raised in Athens, Greece, Maria aims to inspire by offering her students a steady and regimented practice through creative flows that instill a deeper understanding of physical alignment and encourages the student into developing a deeper bond with their practice, moving them to surpass their physical and mental barriers.
Maria is dedicated to maintaining tradition and integrity of the yogic practice while infusing light hearted humor and recognizing individual needs. Her teachings are strongly influenced by the traditions of Ashtanga, as well as her teachers Dechen Thurman, Tiffany Cruikshank, and Sri Dharma Mittra. She has studied eastern philosophies abroad and fuses this exposure with her knowledge of physical anatomy to provide her students with unparalleled healing through yoga.
Maria is registered as a 500-hour E-RYT with Yoga Alliance. She teaches her classes in English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (14 slots free)
Thursday, 30 November, 2017
20.00 to 21.30
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

This class moves fluid and continuous through different yoga postures (asanas). An invigorating dance like yoga lesson. The classes are flowing at a moderate pace guided by detailed instruction. The postures are kept save and simple, focus on building strength, endurance and flexibility. Basic yoga experience is recommended.
 

Maria Pountou
Maria Pountou

Born and raised in Athens, Greece, Maria aims to inspire by offering her students a steady and regimented practice through creative flows that instill a deeper understanding of physical alignment and encourages the student into developing a deeper bond with their practice, moving them to surpass their physical and mental barriers.
Maria is dedicated to maintaining tradition and integrity of the yogic practice while infusing light hearted humor and recognizing individual needs. Her teachings are strongly influenced by the traditions of Ashtanga, as well as her teachers Dechen Thurman, Tiffany Cruikshank, and Sri Dharma Mittra. She has studied eastern philosophies abroad and fuses this exposure with her knowledge of physical anatomy to provide her students with unparalleled healing through yoga.
Maria is registered as a 500-hour E-RYT with Yoga Alliance. She teaches her classes in English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (31 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Maria Pountou

Maria ist in Athen geboren und aufgewachsen. Ihr Yogaunterricht ist stark beeinflusst von der Ashtanga Yoga Tradition, wie auch von ihren Lehrern Dechen Thurman, Tiffany Cruikshank und Sri Dharma Mittra. Maria hat im Ausland östliche Philosophien studiert, sie verbindet diese Lehren mit ihrem Wissen über die körperliche Anatomie, um ihren Schülern Heilung durch Yoga zu vermitteln.
Maria ist es ein Anliegen, die Tradition und Integrität der Yogapraxis zu wahren und dabei einen unbeschwerten Humor und die Anerkennung der individuellen Bedürfnisse ihrer Schüler einfliessen zu lassen. Ihre Klassen zeichnen sich durch kreative Flows aus, die den Schülern ein tieferes Verständnis für die Ausrichtung des Körpers bringen und sie ermuntern sollen, ihre körperlichen und mentalen Schranken zu überwinden.
Maria ist bei der Yoga Alliance als E-RYT500 registriert. Sie unterrichtet auf Englisch.

Donnerstag, 21. Juni, 2018
10.00 - 11.30
Intermediate Hatha Yoga
Intermediate Hatha Yoga

Diese Asana-Klasse richtet sich an fortgeschrittene Anfänger und an alle, die ihre Yoga-Praxis einen Schritt weiter bringen möchten. Die einzelnen Posen werden mittels klarer Ausrichtung erforscht um sie genauer zu verstehen und bauen Kraft auf. Die Klasse kann Umkehrhaltungen, Arm-Balancen und Rückbeugen beinhalten.
 

Maria Pountou
Maria Pountou

Maria ist in Athen geboren und aufgewachsen. Ihr Yogaunterricht ist stark beeinflusst von der Ashtanga Yoga Tradition, wie auch von ihren Lehrern Dechen Thurman, Tiffany Cruikshank und Sri Dharma Mittra. Maria hat im Ausland östliche Philosophien studiert, sie verbindet diese Lehren mit ihrem Wissen über die körperliche Anatomie, um ihren Schülern Heilung durch Yoga zu vermitteln.
Maria ist es ein Anliegen, die Tradition und Integrität der Yogapraxis zu wahren und dabei einen unbeschwerten Humor und die Anerkennung der individuellen Bedürfnisse ihrer Schüler einfliessen zu lassen. Ihre Klassen zeichnen sich durch kreative Flows aus, die den Schülern ein tieferes Verständnis für die Ausrichtung des Körpers bringen und sie ermuntern sollen, ihre körperlichen und mentalen Schranken zu überwinden.
Maria ist bei der Yoga Alliance als E-RYT500 registriert. Sie unterrichtet auf Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (34 Plätze frei)
Freitag, 22. Juni, 2018
12.00 - 13.00
Lunch Flow
Lunch Flow

Eine Vinyasa Flow Lektion für alle Levels. Die Asanas fördern Kraft, Balance und Beweglichkeit. Ideal für alle, die in der Mittagspause ihr Fitnesstraining mit Yoga verbinden möchten. Grundkenntnisse empfohlen.

 

Maria Pountou
Maria Pountou

Maria ist in Athen geboren und aufgewachsen. Ihr Yogaunterricht ist stark beeinflusst von der Ashtanga Yoga Tradition, wie auch von ihren Lehrern Dechen Thurman, Tiffany Cruikshank und Sri Dharma Mittra. Maria hat im Ausland östliche Philosophien studiert, sie verbindet diese Lehren mit ihrem Wissen über die körperliche Anatomie, um ihren Schülern Heilung durch Yoga zu vermitteln.
Maria ist es ein Anliegen, die Tradition und Integrität der Yogapraxis zu wahren und dabei einen unbeschwerten Humor und die Anerkennung der individuellen Bedürfnisse ihrer Schüler einfliessen zu lassen. Ihre Klassen zeichnen sich durch kreative Flows aus, die den Schülern ein tieferes Verständnis für die Ausrichtung des Körpers bringen und sie ermuntern sollen, ihre körperlichen und mentalen Schranken zu überwinden.
Maria ist bei der Yoga Alliance als E-RYT500 registriert. Sie unterrichtet auf Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (36 Plätze frei)
Freitag, 29. Juni, 2018
12.00 - 13.00
Lunch Flow
Lunch Flow

Eine Vinyasa Flow Lektion für alle Levels. Die Asanas fördern Kraft, Balance und Beweglichkeit. Ideal für alle, die in der Mittagspause ihr Fitnesstraining mit Yoga verbinden möchten. Grundkenntnisse empfohlen.

 

Maria Pountou
Maria Pountou

Maria ist in Athen geboren und aufgewachsen. Ihr Yogaunterricht ist stark beeinflusst von der Ashtanga Yoga Tradition, wie auch von ihren Lehrern Dechen Thurman, Tiffany Cruikshank und Sri Dharma Mittra. Maria hat im Ausland östliche Philosophien studiert, sie verbindet diese Lehren mit ihrem Wissen über die körperliche Anatomie, um ihren Schülern Heilung durch Yoga zu vermitteln.
Maria ist es ein Anliegen, die Tradition und Integrität der Yogapraxis zu wahren und dabei einen unbeschwerten Humor und die Anerkennung der individuellen Bedürfnisse ihrer Schüler einfliessen zu lassen. Ihre Klassen zeichnen sich durch kreative Flows aus, die den Schülern ein tieferes Verständnis für die Ausrichtung des Körpers bringen und sie ermuntern sollen, ihre körperlichen und mentalen Schranken zu überwinden.
Maria ist bei der Yoga Alliance als E-RYT500 registriert. Sie unterrichtet auf Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (39 Plätze frei)