Zurich

Karl Straub

Karl is native of the USA, a graduate of Duke University, former competitive swimmer, dolphin communication researcher, and IT consultant. In 2004 he left his IT job, sold and donated his belongings, gave up his apartment in Manhattan, and focused on study with great yoga teachers around the world. He kept no apartment anywhere, traveled only with what he could carry for the next 8 years. Over those years he traveled many countries where he studied, practiced, and taught yoga asana, pranayama, philosophy, and meditation.  Today, students in yoga classes, trainings, retreats, and festivals around the world value Karl’s clarity, experience, and humor as he presents the benefits of yoga for modern life. He leads his classes in English.
For more information please also check out Karl’s website www.karlstraub.com 

November 2017

Monday, 27 November, 2017
18.15 to 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Karl Straub
Karl Straub

Karl is native of the USA, a graduate of Duke University, former competitive swimmer, dolphin communication researcher, and IT consultant. In 2004 he left his IT job, sold and donated his belongings, gave up his apartment in Manhattan, and focused on study with great yoga teachers around the world. He kept no apartment anywhere, traveled only with what he could carry for the next 8 years. Over those years he traveled many countries where he studied, practiced, and taught yoga asana, pranayama, philosophy, and meditation.  Today, students in yoga classes, trainings, retreats, and festivals around the world value Karl’s clarity, experience, and humor as he presents the benefits of yoga for modern life. He leads his classes in English.
For more information please also check out Karl’s website www.karlstraub.com 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Waiting List (0 slots free)

Zürich

Karl Straub

Karl stammt aus den USA. Er hat an der Duke University studiert, ist ein ehemaliger Schwimmathlet, Forscher in der Delphin-Kommunikation und IT-Berater. Im Jahr 2004 kündigte er seinen IT-Job, verkaufte und verschenkte sein Hab und Gut, gab seine Wohnung in Manhattan auf und konzentrierte sich fortan darauf, von grossen Yogalehrern in der ganzen Welt zu lernen. Er reiste in den folgenden acht Jahren um den Globus, ohne festen Wohnsitz, und hatte immer nur so viel dabei, wie er tragen konnte. Er bereiste viele Länder und lernte, übte und unterrichtete Yoga Asana, Pranayama, Philosophie und Meditation. In seinen Yogaklassen, Trainings, Retreats und an Festivals, in denen er die vielfältigen Vorzüge des Yogas für das moderne Leben präsentiert, schätzen Karls Schüler seine Klarheit, seine Erfahrung und seinen Humor. Karl leitet seine Klassen auf Englisch.
Mehr Infos gibt auch seine Website www.karlstraub.com 

November 2017

Montag, 27. November, 2017
18.15 - 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Karl Straub
Karl Straub

Karl stammt aus den USA. Er hat an der Duke University studiert, ist ein ehemaliger Schwimmathlet, Forscher in der Delphin-Kommunikation und IT-Berater. Im Jahr 2004 kündigte er seinen IT-Job, verkaufte und verschenkte sein Hab und Gut, gab seine Wohnung in Manhattan auf und konzentrierte sich fortan darauf, von grossen Yogalehrern in der ganzen Welt zu lernen. Er reiste in den folgenden acht Jahren um den Globus, ohne festen Wohnsitz, und hatte immer nur so viel dabei, wie er tragen konnte. Er bereiste viele Länder und lernte, übte und unterrichtete Yoga Asana, Pranayama, Philosophie und Meditation. In seinen Yogaklassen, Trainings, Retreats und an Festivals, in denen er die vielfältigen Vorzüge des Yogas für das moderne Leben präsentiert, schätzen Karls Schüler seine Klarheit, seine Erfahrung und seinen Humor. Karl leitet seine Klassen auf Englisch.
Mehr Infos gibt auch seine Website www.karlstraub.com 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Warteliste (0 Plätze frei)