• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Yoga for Now: The Light in the Dark - A Master Class with Mark Stephens - ONLINE VIA ZOOM

As expressed in the Yin-Yang symbol of Taoism, there is always dark in the light and light in the dark. Right now, most of us don't need to be reminded about the dark, which sometimes can feel overwhelming, especially with things like Winter and Covid conspiring to take away the light. But the light is still here, and Yoga is a beautiful way to bring it forth. 

This two-hour master class is all about bringing forth more light, a sense of inner lightness and levity, of feeling as good as we can amid all that is happening in the world and in our personal lives. We will breathe and move in ways that cultivate the light inside. We will go deeply into postural practices that most reveal our inner dynamics of light and dark, using the prisms of asanas to brighten the shadows and open to feeling brighter in our spirits. We will devote time to more consciously bringing the light to touch whatever might be the darker things happening inside of us. We will celebrate yoga as a tool for being in the sublime truth of our inner nature: utterly awake, calm, clear and in the light.

California-based yoga teacher Mark Stephens is the author of the international bestsellers Teaching Yoga, Yoga Sequencing, Yoga Adjustments and Yoga Therapy. Practicing yoga since 1991 and teaching since 1996, Mark has trained over 2,500 yoga teachers worldwide. He has also taught multiple teacher training modules globally.
With a rich background in Ashtanga Vinyasa, Iyengar, Vinyasa Flow, Tantra, and Yoga Therapy, Mark brings an eclectic perspective to the practice that's all about making yoga more accessible, sustainable, and deeply transformational. You can find his “For Teachers” column in Yoga Journal Deutschland (2017-18). 
Learn more at www.markstephensyoga.com

Mark Stephens will teach this master class on Saturday, January 23, 2021 from 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm (Central European Time) ONLINE VIA ZOOM.

The session is suitable for yoga students of all levels.

Mark teaches in English.

The rate is Fr. 40.-

Please register via the following link --> REGISTRATION

For further information, please contact zuerich@airyoga.com

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Yoga für Jetzt: Das Licht im Dunkeln - Eine Masterklasse mit Mark Stephens - ONLINE ÜBER ZOOM

Das Yin-Yang-Symbol des Taoismus drückt es aus: Licht birgt immer auch Dunkelheit in sich und Dunkelheit immer auch Licht. Im Moment müssen die meisten von uns nicht an die Dunkelheit erinnert werden, die sich manchmal überwältigend anfühlen kann, besonders wenn Dinge wie der Winter und Covid zusammenkommen, um das Licht wegzunehmen. Aber das Licht ist immer noch da, und Yoga ist ein schöner Weg, es hervorzubringen.

In dieser zweistündigen Masterklasse geht es darum, das Licht zu wecken, ein Gefühl von innerer Leichtigkeit und Unbeschwertheit hervorzubringen, damit wir uns so gut fühlen, wie nur möglich, inmitten all dessen, was in der Welt und in unserem persönlichen Leben gerade geschieht. Wir werden auf eine Weise atmen und uns bewegen, die das innere Licht kultiviert. Wir werden tief in jene Körperhaltungen eintauchen, die unsere innere Dynamik von Licht und Dunkelheit am besten offenbaren. Wir werden dafür die Prismen der Asanas nutzen, um die Schatten zu beleuchten und uns zu öffnen, um uns in unserem Geist heller zu fühlen. Wir werden uns Zeit nehmen, das Licht bewusster zu wecken, um die dunkleren Dinge in uns zu berühren. Wir werden Yoga als ein Werkzeug feiern, um in der erhabenen Wahrheit unserer inneren Natur zu sein: völlig wach, ruhig, klar und im Licht.

Der in Kalifornien lebende Yogalehrer Mark Stephens ist der Autor der internationalen Bestseller Teaching Yoga, Yoga Sequencing, Yoga Adjustments und Yoga Therapy. Seit 1991 praktiziert er Yoga und unterrichtet seit 1996, weltweit hat er über 2500 Yogalehrende ausgebildet. Ausserdem hat er auf der ganzen Welt mehrere Lehrerfortbildungsmodule unterrichtet. Für das Yoga Journal Deutschland schreibt er seine regelmässige Kolumne "Für Lehrer”.
Mit einem reichen Hintergrund in Ashtanga Vinyasa, Iyengar, Vinyasa Flow, Tantra und Yoga-Therapie bringt Mark eine vielschichtige Perspektive in die Praxis, welche Yoga zugänglicher, nachhaltiger und tiefgreifender macht. 
Weitere Information gibt Marks Webseite www.markstephensyoga.com

Mark Stephen unterrichtet diese Masterklasse am Samstag, 23. Januar 2021 von 18:00 bis 20:00 Uhr ONLINE ÜBER ZOOM.

Die Session eignet sich für Yogapraktizierende aller Levels.

Mark unterrichtet auf Englisch.

Die Kosten betragen Fr. 40.-

Anmeldungen bitte über folgenden Link --> ANMELDUNG

Bei Fragen bitte E-mail an zuerich@airyoga.com