• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Claudia Garati

Claudia grew up in Switzerland. She started practicing Hatha Yoga in 2000. After moving to New York in 2005, she enrolled in YogaWorks certified 500-hour Teacher Training program and completed it as a certified Yoga Alliance instructor (current level: E-RYT500® and YACEP®) in 2006. Claudia further studied in New York and San Francisco (2005-2008) with ISHTA Yoga founder Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields, and with Restorative Senior Teacher Sara Tirner. From 2016 to 2019, during her time in Asia she also delved into Universal Yoga with Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra and trained with the queen of handstand Marysia Do which complemented her yoga. After 3 years in Singapore Claudia moved back to Switzerland in 2019 again. To her, yoga means both statics and dynamics, which are energetically in balance. In her classes she focuses on proper, individual alignment to guarantee both safety and freedom. Her aim as a teacher is to allow the students to find their breath and consequently become present in each asana and in the moment, i.e. bringing the benefits of yoga off the mat and into today’s life. Claudia teaches in German and English.

November 2019

Thursday, 14 November, 2019
10.00 to 11.30
Intermediate Hatha Yoga
Intermediate Hatha Yoga

This is an asana practice for anyone who wants to grow beyond the basics. The poses are explored through clear and intelligent alignment, building strength and ultimately creating a thorough understanding of each pose.
This class is for intermediate yoga practitioners. It may include inversions, arm balances and backbends.
 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia grew up in Switzerland. She started practicing Hatha Yoga in 2000. After moving to New York in 2005, she enrolled in YogaWorks certified 500-hour Teacher Training program and completed it as a certified Yoga Alliance instructor (current level: E-RYT500® and YACEP®) in 2006. Claudia further studied in New York and San Francisco (2005-2008) with ISHTA Yoga founder Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields, and with Restorative Senior Teacher Sara Tirner. From 2016 to 2019, during her time in Asia she also delved into Universal Yoga with Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra and trained with the queen of handstand Marysia Do which complemented her yoga. After 3 years in Singapore Claudia moved back to Switzerland in 2019 again. To her, yoga means both statics and dynamics, which are energetically in balance. In her classes she focuses on proper, individual alignment to guarantee both safety and freedom. Her aim as a teacher is to allow the students to find their breath and consequently become present in each asana and in the moment, i.e. bringing the benefits of yoga off the mat and into today’s life. Claudia teaches in German and English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (33 slots free)
12.00 to 13.00
Lunch Flow
Lunch Flow

This Vinyasa Flow class builds strength, balance and flexibility. The class is taught with simple postures, works for all levels and is suitable for anyone looking for a midday workout with all the benefits of Yoga. All students with basic yoga experience are welcome.
 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia grew up in Switzerland. She started practicing Hatha Yoga in 2000. After moving to New York in 2005, she enrolled in YogaWorks certified 500-hour Teacher Training program and completed it as a certified Yoga Alliance instructor (current level: E-RYT500® and YACEP®) in 2006. Claudia further studied in New York and San Francisco (2005-2008) with ISHTA Yoga founder Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields, and with Restorative Senior Teacher Sara Tirner. From 2016 to 2019, during her time in Asia she also delved into Universal Yoga with Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra and trained with the queen of handstand Marysia Do which complemented her yoga. After 3 years in Singapore Claudia moved back to Switzerland in 2019 again. To her, yoga means both statics and dynamics, which are energetically in balance. In her classes she focuses on proper, individual alignment to guarantee both safety and freedom. Her aim as a teacher is to allow the students to find their breath and consequently become present in each asana and in the moment, i.e. bringing the benefits of yoga off the mat and into today’s life. Claudia teaches in German and English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (39 slots free)
Saturday, 16 November, 2019
10.15 to 11.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia grew up in Switzerland. She started practicing Hatha Yoga in 2000. After moving to New York in 2005, she enrolled in YogaWorks certified 500-hour Teacher Training program and completed it as a certified Yoga Alliance instructor (current level: E-RYT500® and YACEP®) in 2006. Claudia further studied in New York and San Francisco (2005-2008) with ISHTA Yoga founder Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields, and with Restorative Senior Teacher Sara Tirner. From 2016 to 2019, during her time in Asia she also delved into Universal Yoga with Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra and trained with the queen of handstand Marysia Do which complemented her yoga. After 3 years in Singapore Claudia moved back to Switzerland in 2019 again. To her, yoga means both statics and dynamics, which are energetically in balance. In her classes she focuses on proper, individual alignment to guarantee both safety and freedom. Her aim as a teacher is to allow the students to find their breath and consequently become present in each asana and in the moment, i.e. bringing the benefits of yoga off the mat and into today’s life. Claudia teaches in German and English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (7 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Claudia Garati

Claudia wuchs in der Schweiz auf. Sie lernte erstmals im Jahr 2000 Hatha Yoga kennen; nach ihrem Umzug nach New York im Jahre 2005 begann sie sich intensiv mit Yoga zu beschäftigen. Sie absolvierte die 500-Stunden Yoga Alliance Lehrer-Ausbildung bei YogaWorks in New York (aktueller Level: E-RYT500® und YACEP®). Um ihr Wissen und ihre Praxis zu vertiefen, folgten Weiterbildungen und Assistenzen in New York und San Francisco bei ISHTA Yoga-Begründer Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields sowie bei Sara Tirner (Restorative Yoga). Während ihres zweiten Auslandaufenthaltes von 2016 bis 2019 in Asien entdeckte sie Universal Yoga mit Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra sowie Handstandtraining mit Marysia Do. Nach drei Jahren in Singapore kehrte Claudia im 2019 wieder in die Schweiz zurück. Yoga bedeutet für Claudia Statik und Dynamik zugleich, welche energetisch eine Balance bilden. In ihren Klassen spielt die korrekte, individuelle Ausrichtung des Körpers eine zentrale Rolle; dies gewährleistet sowohl Sicherheit wie auch Freiheit, in der Bewegung wie im Denken. In ihren Klassen möchte sie Körper, Geist und Seele ins Gleichgewicht bringen und in ihren Schülerinnen und Schülern das Bewusstsein für den gegenwärtigen Moment wecken, d.h. die positiven Auswirkungen des Yoga in den Alltag einbringen. Claudia unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

November 2019

Donnerstag, 14. November, 2019
10.00 - 11.30
Intermediate Hatha Yoga
Intermediate Hatha Yoga

Diese Asana-Klasse richtet sich an fortgeschrittene Anfänger und an alle, die ihre Yoga-Praxis einen Schritt weiter bringen möchten. Die einzelnen Posen werden mittels klarer Ausrichtung erforscht um sie genauer zu verstehen und bauen Kraft auf. Die Klasse kann Umkehrhaltungen, Arm-Balancen und Rückbeugen beinhalten.
 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia wuchs in der Schweiz auf. Sie lernte erstmals im Jahr 2000 Hatha Yoga kennen; nach ihrem Umzug nach New York im Jahre 2005 begann sie sich intensiv mit Yoga zu beschäftigen. Sie absolvierte die 500-Stunden Yoga Alliance Lehrer-Ausbildung bei YogaWorks in New York (aktueller Level: E-RYT500® und YACEP®). Um ihr Wissen und ihre Praxis zu vertiefen, folgten Weiterbildungen und Assistenzen in New York und San Francisco bei ISHTA Yoga-Begründer Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields sowie bei Sara Tirner (Restorative Yoga). Während ihres zweiten Auslandaufenthaltes von 2016 bis 2019 in Asien entdeckte sie Universal Yoga mit Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra sowie Handstandtraining mit Marysia Do. Nach drei Jahren in Singapore kehrte Claudia im 2019 wieder in die Schweiz zurück. Yoga bedeutet für Claudia Statik und Dynamik zugleich, welche energetisch eine Balance bilden. In ihren Klassen spielt die korrekte, individuelle Ausrichtung des Körpers eine zentrale Rolle; dies gewährleistet sowohl Sicherheit wie auch Freiheit, in der Bewegung wie im Denken. In ihren Klassen möchte sie Körper, Geist und Seele ins Gleichgewicht bringen und in ihren Schülerinnen und Schülern das Bewusstsein für den gegenwärtigen Moment wecken, d.h. die positiven Auswirkungen des Yoga in den Alltag einbringen. Claudia unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (34 Plätze frei)
12.00 - 13.00
Lunch Flow
Lunch Flow

Eine Vinyasa Flow Lektion für alle Levels. Die Asanas fördern Kraft, Balance und Beweglichkeit. Ideal für alle, die in der Mittagspause ihr Fitnesstraining mit Yoga verbinden möchten. Grundkenntnisse empfohlen.

 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia wuchs in der Schweiz auf. Sie lernte erstmals im Jahr 2000 Hatha Yoga kennen; nach ihrem Umzug nach New York im Jahre 2005 begann sie sich intensiv mit Yoga zu beschäftigen. Sie absolvierte die 500-Stunden Yoga Alliance Lehrer-Ausbildung bei YogaWorks in New York (aktueller Level: E-RYT500® und YACEP®). Um ihr Wissen und ihre Praxis zu vertiefen, folgten Weiterbildungen und Assistenzen in New York und San Francisco bei ISHTA Yoga-Begründer Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields sowie bei Sara Tirner (Restorative Yoga). Während ihres zweiten Auslandaufenthaltes von 2016 bis 2019 in Asien entdeckte sie Universal Yoga mit Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra sowie Handstandtraining mit Marysia Do. Nach drei Jahren in Singapore kehrte Claudia im 2019 wieder in die Schweiz zurück. Yoga bedeutet für Claudia Statik und Dynamik zugleich, welche energetisch eine Balance bilden. In ihren Klassen spielt die korrekte, individuelle Ausrichtung des Körpers eine zentrale Rolle; dies gewährleistet sowohl Sicherheit wie auch Freiheit, in der Bewegung wie im Denken. In ihren Klassen möchte sie Körper, Geist und Seele ins Gleichgewicht bringen und in ihren Schülerinnen und Schülern das Bewusstsein für den gegenwärtigen Moment wecken, d.h. die positiven Auswirkungen des Yoga in den Alltag einbringen. Claudia unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (38 Plätze frei)
Samstag, 16. November, 2019
10.15 - 11.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia wuchs in der Schweiz auf. Sie lernte erstmals im Jahr 2000 Hatha Yoga kennen; nach ihrem Umzug nach New York im Jahre 2005 begann sie sich intensiv mit Yoga zu beschäftigen. Sie absolvierte die 500-Stunden Yoga Alliance Lehrer-Ausbildung bei YogaWorks in New York (aktueller Level: E-RYT500® und YACEP®). Um ihr Wissen und ihre Praxis zu vertiefen, folgten Weiterbildungen und Assistenzen in New York und San Francisco bei ISHTA Yoga-Begründer Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields sowie bei Sara Tirner (Restorative Yoga). Während ihres zweiten Auslandaufenthaltes von 2016 bis 2019 in Asien entdeckte sie Universal Yoga mit Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra sowie Handstandtraining mit Marysia Do. Nach drei Jahren in Singapore kehrte Claudia im 2019 wieder in die Schweiz zurück. Yoga bedeutet für Claudia Statik und Dynamik zugleich, welche energetisch eine Balance bilden. In ihren Klassen spielt die korrekte, individuelle Ausrichtung des Körpers eine zentrale Rolle; dies gewährleistet sowohl Sicherheit wie auch Freiheit, in der Bewegung wie im Denken. In ihren Klassen möchte sie Körper, Geist und Seele ins Gleichgewicht bringen und in ihren Schülerinnen und Schülern das Bewusstsein für den gegenwärtigen Moment wecken, d.h. die positiven Auswirkungen des Yoga in den Alltag einbringen. Claudia unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (7 Plätze frei)