• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Melanie Stalder

Melanie teaches a traditional Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Flow, Yin Yoga and Aerial Yoga. She likes to add breath work, meditation, mantras and flowing sequences to her classes. Melanie graduated from the 500 hours teacher training with Stephen Thomas, Doug Keller and Christina May and spent time in Mysore, India and completed the 300hours Teachers Masters Education Program with Acharya Venkatesh and Acharye Hema http://www.atmavikasayoga.in. She also competed the holistic Yin Yoga Teacher Training with Sofia Araujo, Swara Yoga in Portugal and the 250hours Aerial Yoga Teacher Training at Aerial Yoga Academy. Melanie is convinced that yoga not only relieves physical discomfort but also promotes the mental process. In recent years Melanie has participated in various immersion, yoga and meditation retreats in Switzerland and Asia.The teachers that inspired her most are, amongst others, Olive Ssembuze, Acharye Venkatesh, Acharye Hema and Stephen Thomas. Melanie teaches her classes in German and English. She organizes and conducts yoga retreats in Switzerland and Europe, offers various workshops regularly and teaches prospective yoga teachers in teacher trainings.
Her Website: http://www.shantishanti.ch

August 2019

Sunday, 25 August, 2019
18.00 to 19.30
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

This class moves fluid and continuous through different yoga postures (asanas). An invigorating dance like yoga lesson. The classes are flowing at a moderate pace guided by detailed instruction. The postures are kept save and simple, focus on building strength, endurance and flexibility. Basic yoga experience is recommended.
 

Melanie Stalder
Melanie Stalder

Melanie teaches a traditional Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Flow, Yin Yoga and Aerial Yoga. She likes to add breath work, meditation, mantras and flowing sequences to her classes. Melanie graduated from the 500 hours teacher training with Stephen Thomas, Doug Keller and Christina May and spent time in Mysore, India and completed the 300hours Teachers Masters Education Program with Acharya Venkatesh and Acharye Hema http://www.atmavikasayoga.in. She also competed the holistic Yin Yoga Teacher Training with Sofia Araujo, Swara Yoga in Portugal and the 250hours Aerial Yoga Teacher Training at Aerial Yoga Academy. Melanie is convinced that yoga not only relieves physical discomfort but also promotes the mental process. In recent years Melanie has participated in various immersion, yoga and meditation retreats in Switzerland and Asia.The teachers that inspired her most are, amongst others, Olive Ssembuze, Acharye Venkatesh, Acharye Hema and Stephen Thomas. Melanie teaches her classes in German and English. She organizes and conducts yoga retreats in Switzerland and Europe, offers various workshops regularly and teaches prospective yoga teachers in teacher trainings.
Her Website: http://www.shantishanti.ch

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (25 slots free)
Friday, 30 August, 2019
18.30 to 20.00
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

This class moves fluid and continuous through different yoga postures (asanas). An invigorating dance like yoga lesson. The classes are flowing at a moderate pace guided by detailed instruction. The postures are kept save and simple, focus on building strength, endurance and flexibility. Basic yoga experience is recommended.
 

Melanie Stalder
Melanie Stalder

Melanie teaches a traditional Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Flow, Yin Yoga and Aerial Yoga. She likes to add breath work, meditation, mantras and flowing sequences to her classes. Melanie graduated from the 500 hours teacher training with Stephen Thomas, Doug Keller and Christina May and spent time in Mysore, India and completed the 300hours Teachers Masters Education Program with Acharya Venkatesh and Acharye Hema http://www.atmavikasayoga.in. She also competed the holistic Yin Yoga Teacher Training with Sofia Araujo, Swara Yoga in Portugal and the 250hours Aerial Yoga Teacher Training at Aerial Yoga Academy. Melanie is convinced that yoga not only relieves physical discomfort but also promotes the mental process. In recent years Melanie has participated in various immersion, yoga and meditation retreats in Switzerland and Asia.The teachers that inspired her most are, amongst others, Olive Ssembuze, Acharye Venkatesh, Acharye Hema and Stephen Thomas. Melanie teaches her classes in German and English. She organizes and conducts yoga retreats in Switzerland and Europe, offers various workshops regularly and teaches prospective yoga teachers in teacher trainings.
Her Website: http://www.shantishanti.ch

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (24 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Melanie Stalder

Melanie unterrichtet klassisches und traditionelles Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Flow, Yin Yoga und Aerial Yoga. Sie setzt gerne Elemente wie Pranayama (Atemübungen), Meditation, Mantras und fliessende Vinyasa Sequenzen ein. Melanie hat das 500h Teacher Training im Airyoga Zürich mit Stephen Thomas, Doug Keller, Christina May und Stefanie Zimmermann absolviert und in Mysore, Indien erfolgreich das 300h Teachers Masters Education Program bei Acharya Venkatesh und Acharye Hema www.atmavikasayoga.in abgeschlossen. Weiter hat Sie das Holistic Yin Yoga Teacher Training mit Sofia Araujo, Swara Yoga in Portugal sowie das 250h Training als Aerial Yoga Teacher bei der Aerial Yoga Academy absolviert. Melanie ist überzeugt, dass Yoga nicht nur körperliche Beschwerden mildert sondern auch den geistigen Prozess fördert. In den letzten Jahren hat Melanie an verschiedenen Immersions, Yoga- und Meditations-Retreats in der Schweiz und in Asien teilgenommen. Wichtige Lehrer auf ihrem Weg sind unter anderem Olive Ssembuze, Acharye Venkatesh, Acharye Hema und Stephen Thomas. Melanie unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch. Sie organisiert und leitet Yogaretreats in der Schweiz und Europa, bietet regelmässig verschiedene Workshops an und bildet in Teacher Trainings angehende Yogalehrer weiter.
Ihre Webseite: http://www.shantishanti.ch
 

Donnerstag, 18. April, 2019
18.30 - 20.30
Hatha Flow
Hatha Flow

Während diesen 90 bzw. 120 Minuten lassen wir Raum und Zeit los und tauchen ganz ein in Achtsamkeit und Effort. Zu Beginn fliessen wir durch einige Sonnengrüsse, dann erkunden und vertiefen wir die klassischen Asanas, getragen vom Fluss unseres Atems. Es wird ruhiger gegen Ende der Klasse, wo wir den Atem regulieren (Pranayama), um am Schluss als Zeuge unserer körperlichen und mentalen Entspannung loszulassen. Yoga Kenntnisse werden empfohlen.
 

Melanie Stalder
Melanie Stalder

Melanie unterrichtet klassisches und traditionelles Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Flow, Yin Yoga und Aerial Yoga. Sie setzt gerne Elemente wie Pranayama (Atemübungen), Meditation, Mantras und fliessende Vinyasa Sequenzen ein. Melanie hat das 500h Teacher Training im Airyoga Zürich mit Stephen Thomas, Doug Keller, Christina May und Stefanie Zimmermann absolviert und in Mysore, Indien erfolgreich das 300h Teachers Masters Education Program bei Acharya Venkatesh und Acharye Hema www.atmavikasayoga.in abgeschlossen. Weiter hat Sie das Holistic Yin Yoga Teacher Training mit Sofia Araujo, Swara Yoga in Portugal sowie das 250h Training als Aerial Yoga Teacher bei der Aerial Yoga Academy absolviert. Melanie ist überzeugt, dass Yoga nicht nur körperliche Beschwerden mildert sondern auch den geistigen Prozess fördert. In den letzten Jahren hat Melanie an verschiedenen Immersions, Yoga- und Meditations-Retreats in der Schweiz und in Asien teilgenommen. Wichtige Lehrer auf ihrem Weg sind unter anderem Olive Ssembuze, Acharye Venkatesh, Acharye Hema und Stephen Thomas. Melanie unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch. Sie organisiert und leitet Yogaretreats in der Schweiz und Europa, bietet regelmässig verschiedene Workshops an und bildet in Teacher Trainings angehende Yogalehrer weiter.
Ihre Webseite: http://www.shantishanti.ch
 

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (22 Plätze frei)
Samstag, 20. April, 2019
12.00 - 13.30
Basic Vinyasa Flow
Basic Vinyasa Flow

In diesen Klassen werden die Grundlagen des Vinyasa Yoga gelehrt: verschiedene Atemtechniken (Pranayama), der Sonnengruss, klassische Asanas (Körperhaltungen) und das Zusammenführen von Atmung und Bewegung. Die Asanas werden je nach Kenntnis und Fähigkeit modifiziert gelehrt und mit Demonstrationen des Lehrers unterlegt. Die Klasse kann ruhig, aber auch herausfordernd sein. Die Teilnehmenden lernen, die Asanas achtsam, bewusst und mit Sinn für Details zu üben. Speziell für Anfänger und alle geeignet, die Yoga von Grund auf lernen oder bereits erworbene Kenntnisse überprüfen und festigen möchten. Der Einstieg ist jederzeit möglich.
 

Melanie Stalder
Melanie Stalder

Melanie unterrichtet klassisches und traditionelles Hatha Yoga, Vinyasa Flow, Yin Yoga und Aerial Yoga. Sie setzt gerne Elemente wie Pranayama (Atemübungen), Meditation, Mantras und fliessende Vinyasa Sequenzen ein. Melanie hat das 500h Teacher Training im Airyoga Zürich mit Stephen Thomas, Doug Keller, Christina May und Stefanie Zimmermann absolviert und in Mysore, Indien erfolgreich das 300h Teachers Masters Education Program bei Acharya Venkatesh und Acharye Hema www.atmavikasayoga.in abgeschlossen. Weiter hat Sie das Holistic Yin Yoga Teacher Training mit Sofia Araujo, Swara Yoga in Portugal sowie das 250h Training als Aerial Yoga Teacher bei der Aerial Yoga Academy absolviert. Melanie ist überzeugt, dass Yoga nicht nur körperliche Beschwerden mildert sondern auch den geistigen Prozess fördert. In den letzten Jahren hat Melanie an verschiedenen Immersions, Yoga- und Meditations-Retreats in der Schweiz und in Asien teilgenommen. Wichtige Lehrer auf ihrem Weg sind unter anderem Olive Ssembuze, Acharye Venkatesh, Acharye Hema und Stephen Thomas. Melanie unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch. Sie organisiert und leitet Yogaretreats in der Schweiz und Europa, bietet regelmässig verschiedene Workshops an und bildet in Teacher Trainings angehende Yogalehrer weiter.
Ihre Webseite: http://www.shantishanti.ch
 

Für Einsteiger Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (11 Plätze frei)