• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Silvana Kunz

Ever since her youngest age Silvana has been fascinated by the play of movement. After training as a professional dancer, she started traveling the world; ever since traveling has been yet another source of inspiration. She kept returning to the Far East, where she first discovered yoga – an essential encounter and a deep experience. In the years that followed, she experimented with other movement methods. Pilates soon emerged as an ideal complement for yoga. In 2008, Silvana did her Pilates teacher training at Polstar in Basel. Additionally, she completed the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, certified by the European Yoga Alliance. She went more into depth as she studied Prana Flow with Twee Merrigan. In 2011, she completed her 250-hour Anusara Teacher Training with Chris Chavez. In order to grow and evolve, she likes to take classes and workshops, mostly with Stephen Thomas. Silvana teaches vigorously, with great passion and creativity. The correct dynamic execution of movement is very important to her. She teaches in German and English.
 

November 2018

Friday, 16 November, 2018
18.30 to 20.15
Hatha Flow
Hatha Flow

During these 90 / 120 minutes we let go of space and time and dive into mindfulness and effort. We begin by flowing through some sun salutations, after which we will deepen and explore a wide range of classical asanas, carried by the flow of our breath. We will ease toward the end of the class by practicing some excercises to regulate our breath (pranayama) and then allow ourselves to witness our own mental and physical relaxation in savasana (deep relaxation). Basic Yoga experience is required
 

Silvana Kunz
Silvana Kunz
Ever since her youngest age Silvana has been fascinated by the play of movement. After training as a professional dancer, she started traveling the world; ever since traveling has been yet another source of inspiration. She kept returning to the Far East, where she first discovered yoga – an essential encounter and a deep experience. In the years that followed, she experimented with other movement methods. Pilates soon emerged as an ideal complement for yoga. In 2008, Silvana did her Pilates teacher training at Polstar in Basel. Additionally, she completed the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, certified by the European Yoga Alliance. She went more into depth as she studied Prana Flow with Twee Merrigan. In 2011, she completed her 250-hour Anusara Teacher Training with Chris Chavez. In order to grow and evolve, she likes to take classes and workshops, mostly with Stephen Thomas. Silvana teaches vigorously, with great passion and creativity. The correct dynamic execution of movement is very important to her. She teaches in German and English.
 
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (43 slots free)
Saturday, 17 November, 2018
10.45 to 12.30
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

This class moves fluid and continuous through different yoga postures (asanas). An invigorating dance like yoga lesson. The classes are flowing at a moderate pace guided by detailed instruction. The postures are kept save and simple, focus on building strength, endurance and flexibility. Basic yoga experience is recommended.
 

Silvana Kunz
Silvana Kunz
Ever since her youngest age Silvana has been fascinated by the play of movement. After training as a professional dancer, she started traveling the world; ever since traveling has been yet another source of inspiration. She kept returning to the Far East, where she first discovered yoga – an essential encounter and a deep experience. In the years that followed, she experimented with other movement methods. Pilates soon emerged as an ideal complement for yoga. In 2008, Silvana did her Pilates teacher training at Polstar in Basel. Additionally, she completed the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, certified by the European Yoga Alliance. She went more into depth as she studied Prana Flow with Twee Merrigan. In 2011, she completed her 250-hour Anusara Teacher Training with Chris Chavez. In order to grow and evolve, she likes to take classes and workshops, mostly with Stephen Thomas. Silvana teaches vigorously, with great passion and creativity. The correct dynamic execution of movement is very important to her. She teaches in German and English.
 
Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (7 slots free)
Saturday, 24 November, 2018
10.45 to 12.30
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

This class moves fluid and continuous through different yoga postures (asanas). An invigorating dance like yoga lesson. The classes are flowing at a moderate pace guided by detailed instruction. The postures are kept save and simple, focus on building strength, endurance and flexibility. Basic yoga experience is recommended.
 

Silvana Kunz
Silvana Kunz
Ever since her youngest age Silvana has been fascinated by the play of movement. After training as a professional dancer, she started traveling the world; ever since traveling has been yet another source of inspiration. She kept returning to the Far East, where she first discovered yoga – an essential encounter and a deep experience. In the years that followed, she experimented with other movement methods. Pilates soon emerged as an ideal complement for yoga. In 2008, Silvana did her Pilates teacher training at Polstar in Basel. Additionally, she completed the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, certified by the European Yoga Alliance. She went more into depth as she studied Prana Flow with Twee Merrigan. In 2011, she completed her 250-hour Anusara Teacher Training with Chris Chavez. In order to grow and evolve, she likes to take classes and workshops, mostly with Stephen Thomas. Silvana teaches vigorously, with great passion and creativity. The correct dynamic execution of movement is very important to her. She teaches in German and English.
 
Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (6 slots free)
Friday, 30 November, 2018
18.30 to 20.15
Hatha Flow
Hatha Flow

During these 90 / 120 minutes we let go of space and time and dive into mindfulness and effort. We begin by flowing through some sun salutations, after which we will deepen and explore a wide range of classical asanas, carried by the flow of our breath. We will ease toward the end of the class by practicing some excercises to regulate our breath (pranayama) and then allow ourselves to witness our own mental and physical relaxation in savasana (deep relaxation). Basic Yoga experience is required
 

Silvana Kunz
Silvana Kunz
Ever since her youngest age Silvana has been fascinated by the play of movement. After training as a professional dancer, she started traveling the world; ever since traveling has been yet another source of inspiration. She kept returning to the Far East, where she first discovered yoga – an essential encounter and a deep experience. In the years that followed, she experimented with other movement methods. Pilates soon emerged as an ideal complement for yoga. In 2008, Silvana did her Pilates teacher training at Polstar in Basel. Additionally, she completed the 200-hour Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, certified by the European Yoga Alliance. She went more into depth as she studied Prana Flow with Twee Merrigan. In 2011, she completed her 250-hour Anusara Teacher Training with Chris Chavez. In order to grow and evolve, she likes to take classes and workshops, mostly with Stephen Thomas. Silvana teaches vigorously, with great passion and creativity. The correct dynamic execution of movement is very important to her. She teaches in German and English.
 
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (44 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Silvana Kunz

Seit Silvanas jüngstem Lebensjahr übt das Spiel mit der Bewegung seine Faszination auf sie aus. Nach ihrer Berufsballetausbildung zog es Silvana in die weite Welt hinaus; das Reisen wurde fortan eine wichtige Inspirationsquelle. Insbesondere kehrte sie immer wieder in den fernen Osten zurück, wo sie erstmals mit Yoga in Berührung kam - eine essentielle Begegnung und tiefgreifende Erfahrung. In den folgenden Jahren experimentierte Silvana mit weiteren Bewegungsmethoden. Pilates kristallisierte sich für sie schnell als optimale Ergänzung zum Yoga heraus. Im 2008 liess sich Silvana bei Polstar in Basel zur Pilateslehrerin ausbilden. Zusätzlich absolvierte sie das 200 Stunden Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, zertifiziert von der europäischen Yoga Alliance und vertiefte sich bei Twee Merrigan im Prana Flow. Im Jahr 2011 beendete sie das 250 Stunden Anusara Teacher Training mit Chris Chavez. Zur wachsenden Weiterentwicklung und Inspiration besucht sie Klassen und Workshops, speziell bei Stephen Thomas. Silvana unterrichtet kraftvoll, mit viel Leidenschaft und Kreativität. Die korrekte, dynamische Ausführung von Bewegungen liegen ihr am Herzen. Sie unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 
Freitag, 24. Mai, 2019
18.30 - 20.15
Hatha Flow
Hatha Flow

Während diesen 90 bzw. 120 Minuten lassen wir Raum und Zeit los und tauchen ganz ein in Achtsamkeit und Effort. Zu Beginn fliessen wir durch einige Sonnengrüsse, dann erkunden und vertiefen wir die klassischen Asanas, getragen vom Fluss unseres Atems. Es wird ruhiger gegen Ende der Klasse, wo wir den Atem regulieren (Pranayama), um am Schluss als Zeuge unserer körperlichen und mentalen Entspannung loszulassen. Yoga Kenntnisse werden empfohlen.
 

Silvana Kunz
Silvana Kunz
Seit Silvanas jüngstem Lebensjahr übt das Spiel mit der Bewegung seine Faszination auf sie aus. Nach ihrer Berufsballetausbildung zog es Silvana in die weite Welt hinaus; das Reisen wurde fortan eine wichtige Inspirationsquelle. Insbesondere kehrte sie immer wieder in den fernen Osten zurück, wo sie erstmals mit Yoga in Berührung kam - eine essentielle Begegnung und tiefgreifende Erfahrung. In den folgenden Jahren experimentierte Silvana mit weiteren Bewegungsmethoden. Pilates kristallisierte sich für sie schnell als optimale Ergänzung zum Yoga heraus. Im 2008 liess sich Silvana bei Polstar in Basel zur Pilateslehrerin ausbilden. Zusätzlich absolvierte sie das 200 Stunden Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, zertifiziert von der europäischen Yoga Alliance und vertiefte sich bei Twee Merrigan im Prana Flow. Im Jahr 2011 beendete sie das 250 Stunden Anusara Teacher Training mit Chris Chavez. Zur wachsenden Weiterentwicklung und Inspiration besucht sie Klassen und Workshops, speziell bei Stephen Thomas. Silvana unterrichtet kraftvoll, mit viel Leidenschaft und Kreativität. Die korrekte, dynamische Ausführung von Bewegungen liegen ihr am Herzen. Sie unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (43 Plätze frei)
Donnerstag, 30. Mai, 2019
17.30 - 19.00
Anusara Yoga (Intermediate)
Anusara Yoga (Intermediate)

Das Wort Anusara bedeutet "mit Anmut fliessen". Anusara Yoga kombiniert einfache und höchst effektive biomechanische Prinzipien zur Ausrichtung des Körpers mit einem tiefen spirituellen Verständnis des Yoga. Diese Yogaform lehrt Prinzipien und keine starre Regeln und ehrt damit die verschiedenen, einzigartigen Fähigkeiten und Grenzen jedes einzelnen Menschen. Anusara Yoga ist ein Ja zum ganzen magischen Spektrum des Lebens und setzt die Bereitschaft voraus, uns jeder Facette unseres Selbst bewusst zu werden. Es geht darum, unsere Herzen dem gegenwärtigen Augenblick zu öffnen, ohne Anhaftung oder Ablehnung. Die Übungen im Anusara Yoga orientieren sich am Herzen, die Stellungen ergeben sich aus einem tiefen, kunstvollen Empfinden im Inneren.
In den Klassen wird Wert auf Präzision gelegt - einerseits um gezielt vor Verletzungen zu schützen und andererseits um den vollen Nutzen der Asanas erleben zu können. Die Übungen reichen von einfach bis anspruchsvoll, das Tempo ist gemässigt und die Klassen sind eine Kombination von fliessend dynamischen und eher statischen Sequenzen.

Silvana Kunz
Silvana Kunz
Seit Silvanas jüngstem Lebensjahr übt das Spiel mit der Bewegung seine Faszination auf sie aus. Nach ihrer Berufsballetausbildung zog es Silvana in die weite Welt hinaus; das Reisen wurde fortan eine wichtige Inspirationsquelle. Insbesondere kehrte sie immer wieder in den fernen Osten zurück, wo sie erstmals mit Yoga in Berührung kam - eine essentielle Begegnung und tiefgreifende Erfahrung. In den folgenden Jahren experimentierte Silvana mit weiteren Bewegungsmethoden. Pilates kristallisierte sich für sie schnell als optimale Ergänzung zum Yoga heraus. Im 2008 liess sich Silvana bei Polstar in Basel zur Pilateslehrerin ausbilden. Zusätzlich absolvierte sie das 200 Stunden Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, zertifiziert von der europäischen Yoga Alliance und vertiefte sich bei Twee Merrigan im Prana Flow. Im Jahr 2011 beendete sie das 250 Stunden Anusara Teacher Training mit Chris Chavez. Zur wachsenden Weiterentwicklung und Inspiration besucht sie Klassen und Workshops, speziell bei Stephen Thomas. Silvana unterrichtet kraftvoll, mit viel Leidenschaft und Kreativität. Die korrekte, dynamische Ausführung von Bewegungen liegen ihr am Herzen. Sie unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 
Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (9 Plätze frei)
19.30 - 21.00
Anusara inspired Yoga
Anusara inspired Yoga

Das Wort Anusara bedeutet "mit Anmut fliessen". Anusara Yoga basiert auf dem Hatha Yoga und kombiniert einfache und effektive biomechanische Prinzipien zur Ausrichtung des Körpers mit einem tiefen spirituellen Verständnis des Yoga. Es setzt die Bereitschaft voraus, uns jeder Facette unseres Selbst bewusst zu werden - des Lichts und des Schattens, der ganzen Palette von Empfindungen, Wahrnehmungen, Gefühlen und Gedanken. Die Übungen im Anusara Yoga orientieren sich am Herzen. Körper und Geist sollen nicht lediglich von Aussen kontrolliert werden, sondern die Stellungen ergeben sich aus einem tiefen, kunstvollen Empfinden im Inneren. In den Klassen wird Wert auf Präzision gelegt - einerseits um gezielt vor Verletzungen zu schützen und andererseits um den vollen Nutzen der Asanas erleben zu können. Die Übungen sind einfach auszuführen; das Tempo ist gemässigt.

Silvana Kunz
Silvana Kunz
Seit Silvanas jüngstem Lebensjahr übt das Spiel mit der Bewegung seine Faszination auf sie aus. Nach ihrer Berufsballetausbildung zog es Silvana in die weite Welt hinaus; das Reisen wurde fortan eine wichtige Inspirationsquelle. Insbesondere kehrte sie immer wieder in den fernen Osten zurück, wo sie erstmals mit Yoga in Berührung kam - eine essentielle Begegnung und tiefgreifende Erfahrung. In den folgenden Jahren experimentierte Silvana mit weiteren Bewegungsmethoden. Pilates kristallisierte sich für sie schnell als optimale Ergänzung zum Yoga heraus. Im 2008 liess sich Silvana bei Polstar in Basel zur Pilateslehrerin ausbilden. Zusätzlich absolvierte sie das 200 Stunden Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, zertifiziert von der europäischen Yoga Alliance und vertiefte sich bei Twee Merrigan im Prana Flow. Im Jahr 2011 beendete sie das 250 Stunden Anusara Teacher Training mit Chris Chavez. Zur wachsenden Weiterentwicklung und Inspiration besucht sie Klassen und Workshops, speziell bei Stephen Thomas. Silvana unterrichtet kraftvoll, mit viel Leidenschaft und Kreativität. Die korrekte, dynamische Ausführung von Bewegungen liegen ihr am Herzen. Sie unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 
Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (12 Plätze frei)
Freitag, 31. Mai, 2019
18.30 - 20.15
Hatha Flow
Hatha Flow

Während diesen 90 bzw. 120 Minuten lassen wir Raum und Zeit los und tauchen ganz ein in Achtsamkeit und Effort. Zu Beginn fliessen wir durch einige Sonnengrüsse, dann erkunden und vertiefen wir die klassischen Asanas, getragen vom Fluss unseres Atems. Es wird ruhiger gegen Ende der Klasse, wo wir den Atem regulieren (Pranayama), um am Schluss als Zeuge unserer körperlichen und mentalen Entspannung loszulassen. Yoga Kenntnisse werden empfohlen.
 

Silvana Kunz
Silvana Kunz
Seit Silvanas jüngstem Lebensjahr übt das Spiel mit der Bewegung seine Faszination auf sie aus. Nach ihrer Berufsballetausbildung zog es Silvana in die weite Welt hinaus; das Reisen wurde fortan eine wichtige Inspirationsquelle. Insbesondere kehrte sie immer wieder in den fernen Osten zurück, wo sie erstmals mit Yoga in Berührung kam - eine essentielle Begegnung und tiefgreifende Erfahrung. In den folgenden Jahren experimentierte Silvana mit weiteren Bewegungsmethoden. Pilates kristallisierte sich für sie schnell als optimale Ergänzung zum Yoga heraus. Im 2008 liess sich Silvana bei Polstar in Basel zur Pilateslehrerin ausbilden. Zusätzlich absolvierte sie das 200 Stunden Yoga Teacher Training in Thailand, zertifiziert von der europäischen Yoga Alliance und vertiefte sich bei Twee Merrigan im Prana Flow. Im Jahr 2011 beendete sie das 250 Stunden Anusara Teacher Training mit Chris Chavez. Zur wachsenden Weiterentwicklung und Inspiration besucht sie Klassen und Workshops, speziell bei Stephen Thomas. Silvana unterrichtet kraftvoll, mit viel Leidenschaft und Kreativität. Die korrekte, dynamische Ausführung von Bewegungen liegen ihr am Herzen. Sie unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. 
 
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (43 Plätze frei)