• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

October 2021

Thursday, 28 October, 2021
18.30 to 20.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

I teach a calm, yet strong Hatha Yoga and Yin Yoga for beginners and experienced practitioners since 2006. Aligning the body, experiencing conscious breath and paying attention are three central aspects of my classes. Change your point of view from the outside towards the inside, channel the breath and study mental and physical resistance. A sense of oneness and equilibrium arises.
Frank completed teacher trainings in Hatha Yoga with Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada, at the Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, India, and in Yin Yoga with Paul Grilley.
Frank lives near Zurich, sometimes with his two kids. 
He teaches yoga classes (see below), workshops and retreats, both in German and English.

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse
Saturday, 30 October, 2021
10.00 to 11.30
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Mirjam Haymann
Mirjam Haymann

Hong Kong - ever-changing, competitive and hectic, created an exciting stage for Mirjam to dive deeply into the studies of Yoga. She feels blessed to have completed several Anusara teacher trainings and immersions with Patrick Creelman, a highly inspiring and profound teacher. After giving birth to her baby girl, Mirjam further attended a pre- and postnatal teacher training program with Jean Byrne and Michelle Papa. The intensive mentoring with Rinat Perlman, the managing teacher of the Pure Studio Hong Kong, is essential. For Mirjam, yoga presents the opportunity to strengthen the body, to abandon limiting behavioral and thinking patterns with a clear mind, and to confront herself and others with love. She teaches in German and English. Mirjam was born and raised in Zurich. She studied law at the University of Lucerne and is working as a part-time editor.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (6 slots free)
Sunday, 31 October, 2021
10.30 to 12.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Fabian Bächli
Fabian Bächli

Fabian, even as a child, loved movement. After first training as a landscaper and after his education to become a social worker, he studied dance for three years at the SEAD (Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance). After graduation, he stayed on as a teacher. In 2003, his passion for dancing eventually brought him to yoga. From the get-go, he was stoked. As he ventured back to Switzerland, he began to get deeper and deeper into yoga. In Stephen Thomas he found the teacher who introduced him to yoga philosophy as well as to the traditional practices of asana, pranayama and meditation. Fabian's Hatha yoga classes are influenced by different movement languages from contemporary dance. He pays great attention to the best possible anatomical alignment for the body, adapting it to the individual abilities of the practitioner. His classes are also meant to be a journey through the inner body – so practitioners can get to know their own body, can silence their ongoing thoughts and can awaken all the cells within the body. Another focus is set onto the heart – for one, to be more attentive towards one’s own emotional universe, but also, to cultivate happiness and love towards oneself and others. Fabian teaches in German and English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (21 slots free)
18.15 to 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Nina Isabel
Nina Isabel

To have found a way how to live and preserve authenticity in today’s world is reflected in Nina’s awareness, which she lives and conveys in her classes - always with the perspective of being a student herself. Nina understands Yoga as an expression of living a conscious life, dedicating love and insights into the well-being of people around her. The beauty of the path lies in discovering life in its purest forms and thus growing a profundity and sensibility with the findings thereof which can be practiced and lived on and aside the mat. Her practice is influenced by elements of the Iyengar Yoga and Ashtanga Vinyasa. She knows how to preserve the individual yet universally true essence of asana and to convey yoga as a journey to inner peace and contentment. 
Nina is a student of yoga since 2012 and has completed the +300hrs Teacher Training at AIRYOGA in Zurich. Nina teaches her classes in English.
More info can be found under: www.yoganina.ch
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (22 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Donnerstag, 28. Oktober, 2021
18.30 - 20.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

Frank unterrichtet seit 2006 einen ruhigen und kraftvollen Hatha Yoga und Yin Yoga für Einsteiger und Erfahrene. Den Körper ausrichten, die Atembewegung wahrnehmen und aufmerksam sein, sind drei zentrale Elemente in meinen Stunden. Sich für eine Weile nach Innen wenden, eine andere Perspektive einnehmen, den Atem lenken und physische und geistige Widerstände und Grenzen studieren. Es entsteht Einheit und Ausgleich.
Frank hat seine Hatha Yogalehrer-Ausbildung bei Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada und im Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, Indien, genossen. Yin Yoga lernte er von Paul Grilley.
Frank lebt in der Nähe von Zürich, zeitweise mit seinen beiden Kindern. 
Er unterrichtet Yogaklassen (siehe unten), Workshops und Retreats, auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse
Samstag, 30. Oktober, 2021
10.00 - 11.30
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Mirjam Haymann
Mirjam Haymann

Hong Kong - stetig im Wandel, kompetitiv und hektisch, bildete eine spannende Kulisse für Mirjam, um sich eingehend mit dem Yoga Studium zu befassen. Sie schätzt sich glücklich, bei einem so inspirierenden und tiefgründigen Lehrer wie Patrick Creelman zahlreiche Anusara Yoga Teacher Trainings und Immersions absolviert zu haben. Nach der Geburt ihrer Tochter hat Mirjam auch eine Ausbildung in Pre- und Postnatal Yoga bei Jean Byrne und Michelle Papa abgeschlossen. Essenziell ist auch das intensive Mentoring mit Rinat Perlman, der Managerin des Pure Studios in Hong Kong. Im Yoga bietet sich für Mirjam die Möglichkeit, sich physisch zu stärken, die eigenen einschränkenden Verhaltens- und Denkmuster mit klarem Geist zu durchbrechen und sich selber und anderen mit Liebe zu begegnen. Sie unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch. Mirjam ist in Zürich geboren und aufgewachsen, hat an der Universität Luzern Rechtswissenschaften studiert und ist teilzeitlich als Redakteurin tätig.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (6 Plätze frei)
Sonntag, 31. Oktober, 2021
10.30 - 12.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Fabian Bächli
Fabian Bächli

Fabian bewegte sich schon als Kind ausserordentlich gern. Nach einer Lehre als Landschaftsgärtner und einer Ausbildung in Sozialer Arbeit studierte er am SEAD (Salzburg Experimental Academy of Dance) drei Jahre zeitgenössischen Tanz. Dort war er anschliessend auch als Lehrer tätig. Durch die Liebe zum Tanz gelangte Fabian im Jahr 2003 zum Yoga, das ihn von Beginn an begeisterte. Zurück in der Schweiz vertiefte er sich mehr und mehr in den Yoga und fand in Stephen Thomas den gewünschten Lehrer, der ihn in die Yogaphilosophie und Praktiken von Asana, Pranayama und Meditation einführte. Fabians Hatha Yoga Klassen sind von verschiedenen Bewegungsrichtungen aus dem zeitgenössischen Tanz beeinflusst. Er achtet auf eine möglichst anatomische Ausrichtung des Körpers, angepasst an die individuellen Voraussetzungen. Seine Lektionen sind eine Reise ins Innere des Körpers – um seinen Körper besser kennenzulernen, die Gedanken in den Hintergrund zu stellen und alle Zellen im Körper zu wecken. Ein weiterer Fokus richtet sich auf das Herz, um mehr Aufmerksamkeit in die Gefühlswelt zu bringen, wie auch Glück und Liebe für sich selbst und für alle Lebewesen zu kultivieren. Fabian unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (21 Plätze frei)
18.15 - 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Nina Isabel
Nina Isabel

Wie sich in der heutigen Welt Authentizität bewahren und leben lässt, zeigt sich im Bewusstsein und in der Achtsamkeit, welche Nina in ihren Yogaklassen vermittelt - dies stets unter dem Blickwinkel, selbst Schülerin und Anfängerin zu sein. Yoga widerspiegelt sich für Nina darin, sich der Leidenschaft für das Leben und dem Wohlergehen ihrer Mitmenschen zu widmen. Das Leben aus dem Herzen heraus zu leben und eine Tiefgründigkeit und Sensibilität zu entwickeln, um die daraus gewonnenen Einsichten und Grundsätze auch abseits der Matte zu praktizieren und zu leben. Ninas Asana Praxis ist beeinflusst durch Elemente des Iyengar Yoga und des Ashtanga Vinyasa. Sie versteht es, die so individuelle und doch universell wahre Essenz der Asanas zu bewahren und Yoga als Reise zur inneren Stille zu prägen. Nina ist Schülerin des Yoga seit 2012 und hat das 300 Stunden Advanced Teacher Training bei AIRYOGA in Zürich absolviert. Nina unterrichtet ihre Klassen in Englisch. Weitere Infos unter www.yoganina.ch
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (22 Plätze frei)