• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

June 2022

Sunday, 26 June, 2022
11.00 to 12.30
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Cancelled
Cancelled
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse
11.00 to 12.30
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

I teach a calm, yet strong Hatha Yoga and Yin Yoga for beginners and experienced practitioners since 2006. Aligning the body, experiencing conscious breath and paying attention are three central aspects of my classes. Change your point of view from the outside towards the inside, channel the breath and study mental and physical resistance. A sense of oneness and equilibrium arises.
Frank completed teacher trainings in Hatha Yoga with Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada, at the Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, India, and in Yin Yoga with Paul Grilley.
Frank lives near Zurich, sometimes with his two kids. 
He teaches yoga classes (see below), workshops and retreats, both in German and English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse
18.15 to 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia grew up in Switzerland. She started practicing Hatha Yoga in 2000. After moving to New York in 2005, she enrolled in YogaWorks certified 500-hour Teacher Training program and completed it as a certified Yoga Alliance instructor (current level: E-RYT500® and YACEP®) in 2006. Claudia further studied in New York and San Francisco (2005-2008) with ISHTA Yoga founder Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields, and with Restorative Senior Teacher Sara Tirner. From 2016 to 2019, during her time in Asia she also delved into Universal Yoga with Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra and trained with the queen of handstand Marysia Do which complemented her yoga. After 3 years in Singapore Claudia moved back to Switzerland in 2019 again. To her, yoga means both statics and dynamics, which are energetically in balance. In her classes she focuses on proper, individual alignment to guarantee both safety and freedom. Her aim as a teacher is to allow the students to find their breath and consequently become present in each asana and in the moment, i.e. bringing the benefits of yoga off the mat and into today’s life. Claudia teaches in German and English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse
Monday, 27 June, 2022
09.30 to 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

I teach a calm, yet strong Hatha Yoga and Yin Yoga for beginners and experienced practitioners since 2006. Aligning the body, experiencing conscious breath and paying attention are three central aspects of my classes. Change your point of view from the outside towards the inside, channel the breath and study mental and physical resistance. A sense of oneness and equilibrium arises.
Frank completed teacher trainings in Hatha Yoga with Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada, at the Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, India, and in Yin Yoga with Paul Grilley.
Frank lives near Zurich, sometimes with his two kids. 
He teaches yoga classes (see below), workshops and retreats, both in German and English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (6 slots free)
09.30 to 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Cancelled
Cancelled
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Cancelled
18.15 to 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Stephen Thomas
Stephen Thomas

Stephen has been a dedicated student of yoga since 1999. Since leaving his home in Western Canada, he has practiced, taught and lived in Asia and Europe, studying traditional practices and experimenting with modern synthesis, which he incorporates into a clear but non-dogmatic yoga practice. His background includes studies in Hatha Yoga, Classical Yoga and Buddhism. He continues an in-depth study of traditional Pranayama and Philosophy through his central teacher, O.P.Tiwari based in Lonavla India. This foundational work in Pranayama and Meditation is combined with his deep love for the Asana practices that stems from his direct experience and experimentation with the classical Vinyasa systems and alignment and theraputic approach of the Iyengar system. His work continues to evolve towards what seems to work for students and what can create clarity and transformation. Stephen’s appreciation for nature, philosophy, art and music is woven in a simple, direct way to the practices. His ability to re-frame various viewpoints/practices and to simplify things without sacrificing depth and integrity has helped him develop a unique teaching approach. His works spans Meditation, Pranayama, Asana and the commitment to seeing the practice off the mat. He uses these methods as tools for health and wellbeing and to support the spiritual pursuit of living life courageously and compassionately from one’s own dharma.
Stephen teaches classes and workshops at AIRYOGA in Zurich, as well as spending a part of each year traveling as a guest instructor and teaching retreats throughout the world. He also dedicates energy each year to directing Teacher Intensive Trainings and ongoing education and works one-on-one with many students and teachers in his community. Stephen teaches in English.
To find out more please visit www.svarupa.com

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Waiting List (0 slots free)
Tuesday, 28 June, 2022
09.30 to 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

I teach a calm, yet strong Hatha Yoga and Yin Yoga for beginners and experienced practitioners since 2006. Aligning the body, experiencing conscious breath and paying attention are three central aspects of my classes. Change your point of view from the outside towards the inside, channel the breath and study mental and physical resistance. A sense of oneness and equilibrium arises.
Frank completed teacher trainings in Hatha Yoga with Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada, at the Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, India, and in Yin Yoga with Paul Grilley.
Frank lives near Zurich, sometimes with his two kids. 
He teaches yoga classes (see below), workshops and retreats, both in German and English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (8 slots free)
09.30 to 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Cancelled
Cancelled
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Cancelled
17.00 to 18.30
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Cancelled
Cancelled
Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Cancelled
18.15 to 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Stephen Thomas
Stephen Thomas

Stephen has been a dedicated student of yoga since 1999. Since leaving his home in Western Canada, he has practiced, taught and lived in Asia and Europe, studying traditional practices and experimenting with modern synthesis, which he incorporates into a clear but non-dogmatic yoga practice. His background includes studies in Hatha Yoga, Classical Yoga and Buddhism. He continues an in-depth study of traditional Pranayama and Philosophy through his central teacher, O.P.Tiwari based in Lonavla India. This foundational work in Pranayama and Meditation is combined with his deep love for the Asana practices that stems from his direct experience and experimentation with the classical Vinyasa systems and alignment and theraputic approach of the Iyengar system. His work continues to evolve towards what seems to work for students and what can create clarity and transformation. Stephen’s appreciation for nature, philosophy, art and music is woven in a simple, direct way to the practices. His ability to re-frame various viewpoints/practices and to simplify things without sacrificing depth and integrity has helped him develop a unique teaching approach. His works spans Meditation, Pranayama, Asana and the commitment to seeing the practice off the mat. He uses these methods as tools for health and wellbeing and to support the spiritual pursuit of living life courageously and compassionately from one’s own dharma.
Stephen teaches classes and workshops at AIRYOGA in Zurich, as well as spending a part of each year traveling as a guest instructor and teaching retreats throughout the world. He also dedicates energy each year to directing Teacher Intensive Trainings and ongoing education and works one-on-one with many students and teachers in his community. Stephen teaches in English.
To find out more please visit www.svarupa.com

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Waiting List (0 slots free)
Wednesday, 29 June, 2022
09.00 to 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Stephen Thomas
Stephen Thomas

Stephen has been a dedicated student of yoga since 1999. Since leaving his home in Western Canada, he has practiced, taught and lived in Asia and Europe, studying traditional practices and experimenting with modern synthesis, which he incorporates into a clear but non-dogmatic yoga practice. His background includes studies in Hatha Yoga, Classical Yoga and Buddhism. He continues an in-depth study of traditional Pranayama and Philosophy through his central teacher, O.P.Tiwari based in Lonavla India. This foundational work in Pranayama and Meditation is combined with his deep love for the Asana practices that stems from his direct experience and experimentation with the classical Vinyasa systems and alignment and theraputic approach of the Iyengar system. His work continues to evolve towards what seems to work for students and what can create clarity and transformation. Stephen’s appreciation for nature, philosophy, art and music is woven in a simple, direct way to the practices. His ability to re-frame various viewpoints/practices and to simplify things without sacrificing depth and integrity has helped him develop a unique teaching approach. His works spans Meditation, Pranayama, Asana and the commitment to seeing the practice off the mat. He uses these methods as tools for health and wellbeing and to support the spiritual pursuit of living life courageously and compassionately from one’s own dharma.
Stephen teaches classes and workshops at AIRYOGA in Zurich, as well as spending a part of each year traveling as a guest instructor and teaching retreats throughout the world. He also dedicates energy each year to directing Teacher Intensive Trainings and ongoing education and works one-on-one with many students and teachers in his community. Stephen teaches in English.
To find out more please visit www.svarupa.com

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Waiting List (0 slots free)
09.00 to 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Cancelled
Cancelled
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Cancelled
18.00 to 19.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Cancelled
Cancelled
Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Cancelled
18.15 to 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia grew up in Switzerland. She started practicing Hatha Yoga in 2000. After moving to New York in 2005, she enrolled in YogaWorks certified 500-hour Teacher Training program and completed it as a certified Yoga Alliance instructor (current level: E-RYT500® and YACEP®) in 2006. Claudia further studied in New York and San Francisco (2005-2008) with ISHTA Yoga founder Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields, and with Restorative Senior Teacher Sara Tirner. From 2016 to 2019, during her time in Asia she also delved into Universal Yoga with Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra and trained with the queen of handstand Marysia Do which complemented her yoga. After 3 years in Singapore Claudia moved back to Switzerland in 2019 again. To her, yoga means both statics and dynamics, which are energetically in balance. In her classes she focuses on proper, individual alignment to guarantee both safety and freedom. Her aim as a teacher is to allow the students to find their breath and consequently become present in each asana and in the moment, i.e. bringing the benefits of yoga off the mat and into today’s life. Claudia teaches in German and English.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (26 slots free)
Thursday, 30 June, 2022
18.30 to 20.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

I teach a calm, yet strong Hatha Yoga and Yin Yoga for beginners and experienced practitioners since 2006. Aligning the body, experiencing conscious breath and paying attention are three central aspects of my classes. Change your point of view from the outside towards the inside, channel the breath and study mental and physical resistance. A sense of oneness and equilibrium arises.
Frank completed teacher trainings in Hatha Yoga with Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada, at the Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, India, and in Yin Yoga with Paul Grilley.
Frank lives near Zurich, sometimes with his two kids. 
He teaches yoga classes (see below), workshops and retreats, both in German and English.

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Sign up (21 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Sonntag, 26. Juni, 2022
11.00 - 12.30
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

Frank unterrichtet seit 2006 einen ruhigen und kraftvollen Hatha Yoga und Yin Yoga für Einsteiger und Erfahrene. Den Körper ausrichten, die Atembewegung wahrnehmen und aufmerksam sein, sind drei zentrale Elemente in meinen Stunden. Sich für eine Weile nach Innen wenden, eine andere Perspektive einnehmen, den Atem lenken und physische und geistige Widerstände und Grenzen studieren. Es entsteht Einheit und Ausgleich.
Frank hat seine Hatha Yogalehrer-Ausbildung bei Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada und im Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, Indien, genossen. Yin Yoga lernte er von Paul Grilley.
Frank lebt in der Nähe von Zürich, zeitweise mit seinen beiden Kindern. 
Er unterrichtet Yogaklassen (siehe unten), Workshops und Retreats, auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse
11.00 - 12.30
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Storniert
Storniert
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse
18.15 - 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia wuchs in der Schweiz auf. Sie lernte erstmals im Jahr 2000 Hatha Yoga kennen; nach ihrem Umzug nach New York im Jahre 2005 begann sie sich intensiv mit Yoga zu beschäftigen. Sie absolvierte die 500-Stunden Yoga Alliance Lehrer-Ausbildung bei YogaWorks in New York (aktueller Level: E-RYT500® und YACEP®). Um ihr Wissen und ihre Praxis zu vertiefen, folgten Weiterbildungen und Assistenzen in New York und San Francisco bei ISHTA Yoga-Begründer Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields sowie bei Sara Tirner (Restorative Yoga). Während ihres zweiten Auslandaufenthaltes von 2016 bis 2019 in Asien entdeckte sie Universal Yoga mit Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra sowie Handstandtraining mit Marysia Do. Nach drei Jahren in Singapore kehrte Claudia im 2019 wieder in die Schweiz zurück. Yoga bedeutet für Claudia Statik und Dynamik zugleich, welche energetisch eine Balance bilden. In ihren Klassen spielt die korrekte, individuelle Ausrichtung des Körpers eine zentrale Rolle; dies gewährleistet sowohl Sicherheit wie auch Freiheit, in der Bewegung wie im Denken. In ihren Klassen möchte sie Körper, Geist und Seele ins Gleichgewicht bringen und in ihren Schülerinnen und Schülern das Bewusstsein für den gegenwärtigen Moment wecken, d.h. die positiven Auswirkungen des Yoga in den Alltag einbringen. Claudia unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse
Montag, 27. Juni, 2022
09.30 - 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Storniert
Storniert
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Storniert
09.30 - 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

Frank unterrichtet seit 2006 einen ruhigen und kraftvollen Hatha Yoga und Yin Yoga für Einsteiger und Erfahrene. Den Körper ausrichten, die Atembewegung wahrnehmen und aufmerksam sein, sind drei zentrale Elemente in meinen Stunden. Sich für eine Weile nach Innen wenden, eine andere Perspektive einnehmen, den Atem lenken und physische und geistige Widerstände und Grenzen studieren. Es entsteht Einheit und Ausgleich.
Frank hat seine Hatha Yogalehrer-Ausbildung bei Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada und im Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, Indien, genossen. Yin Yoga lernte er von Paul Grilley.
Frank lebt in der Nähe von Zürich, zeitweise mit seinen beiden Kindern. 
Er unterrichtet Yogaklassen (siehe unten), Workshops und Retreats, auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (6 Plätze frei)
18.15 - 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Stephen Thomas
Stephen Thomas

Stephen ist ein engagierter Yogaschüler seit 1999. Nachdem er seine Heimat im Westen Kanadas verlassen hat, hat er in Asien und Europa praktiziert, gelehrt und gelebt. Er hat traditionelle Praktiken studiert und mit modernen Synthesen experimentiert, die er in eine klare, aber nicht-dogmatische Yogapraxis einfliessen lässt. Sein Hintergrund umfasst Studien in Hatha Yoga, klassischem Yoga und Buddhismus. Sein Studium des traditionellen Pranayama und der Philosophie führt er mit seinem Hauptlehrer, O.P. Tiwari in Lonavla, Indien, fort. Diese grundlegende Arbeit in Pranayama und Meditation verbindet er mit seiner tiefen Liebe zu den Asana-Praktiken, die aus seiner direkten Erfahrung und seinen Erkundungen mit den klassischen Vinyasa-Systemen, der Körperausrichtung und dem therapeutischen Ansatz des Iyengar-Systems stammen. Stephens Arbeit entwickelt sich ständig weiter in Richtung dessen, was für die Schülerinnen und Schüler zu funktionieren scheint, und was Klarheit und Transformation schaffen kann. Stephens Wertschätzung für die Natur, Philosophie, Kunst und Musik ist auf einfache, direkte Weise in die Praktiken eingewoben. Seine Fähigkeit, verschiedene Sichtweisen/Praktiken neu zu interpretieren und die Dinge zu vereinfachen, ohne dabei Tiefe und Integrität zu opfern, hat ihm geholfen, einen einzigartigen Unterrichtsansatz zu entwickeln. Seine Arbeit umfasst Meditation, Pranayama, Asana und das Engagement, die Praxis auch ausserhalb der Matte zu sehen. Er nutzt diese Methoden als Werkzeuge für Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden und zur Unterstützung des spirituellen Strebens, das Leben mutig und mitfühlend aus dem eigenen Dharma heraus zu leben.
Stephen leitet Klassen und Workshops bei AIRYOGA in Zürich, zusätzlich widmet er sich intensiv der Aus- und Weiterbildung von Yogalehrenden. Einen Teil des Jahres unterrichtet er weltweit als Gastlehrer und in Retreats.
Stephen unterrichtet auf Englisch.
Mehr Infos gibt auch seine Webseite www.svarupa.com

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Warteliste (0 Plätze frei)
Dienstag, 28. Juni, 2022
09.30 - 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Storniert
Storniert
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Storniert
09.30 - 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

Frank unterrichtet seit 2006 einen ruhigen und kraftvollen Hatha Yoga und Yin Yoga für Einsteiger und Erfahrene. Den Körper ausrichten, die Atembewegung wahrnehmen und aufmerksam sein, sind drei zentrale Elemente in meinen Stunden. Sich für eine Weile nach Innen wenden, eine andere Perspektive einnehmen, den Atem lenken und physische und geistige Widerstände und Grenzen studieren. Es entsteht Einheit und Ausgleich.
Frank hat seine Hatha Yogalehrer-Ausbildung bei Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada und im Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, Indien, genossen. Yin Yoga lernte er von Paul Grilley.
Frank lebt in der Nähe von Zürich, zeitweise mit seinen beiden Kindern. 
Er unterrichtet Yogaklassen (siehe unten), Workshops und Retreats, auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (8 Plätze frei)
17.00 - 18.30
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Storniert
Storniert
Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Storniert
18.15 - 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Stephen Thomas
Stephen Thomas

Stephen ist ein engagierter Yogaschüler seit 1999. Nachdem er seine Heimat im Westen Kanadas verlassen hat, hat er in Asien und Europa praktiziert, gelehrt und gelebt. Er hat traditionelle Praktiken studiert und mit modernen Synthesen experimentiert, die er in eine klare, aber nicht-dogmatische Yogapraxis einfliessen lässt. Sein Hintergrund umfasst Studien in Hatha Yoga, klassischem Yoga und Buddhismus. Sein Studium des traditionellen Pranayama und der Philosophie führt er mit seinem Hauptlehrer, O.P. Tiwari in Lonavla, Indien, fort. Diese grundlegende Arbeit in Pranayama und Meditation verbindet er mit seiner tiefen Liebe zu den Asana-Praktiken, die aus seiner direkten Erfahrung und seinen Erkundungen mit den klassischen Vinyasa-Systemen, der Körperausrichtung und dem therapeutischen Ansatz des Iyengar-Systems stammen. Stephens Arbeit entwickelt sich ständig weiter in Richtung dessen, was für die Schülerinnen und Schüler zu funktionieren scheint, und was Klarheit und Transformation schaffen kann. Stephens Wertschätzung für die Natur, Philosophie, Kunst und Musik ist auf einfache, direkte Weise in die Praktiken eingewoben. Seine Fähigkeit, verschiedene Sichtweisen/Praktiken neu zu interpretieren und die Dinge zu vereinfachen, ohne dabei Tiefe und Integrität zu opfern, hat ihm geholfen, einen einzigartigen Unterrichtsansatz zu entwickeln. Seine Arbeit umfasst Meditation, Pranayama, Asana und das Engagement, die Praxis auch ausserhalb der Matte zu sehen. Er nutzt diese Methoden als Werkzeuge für Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden und zur Unterstützung des spirituellen Strebens, das Leben mutig und mitfühlend aus dem eigenen Dharma heraus zu leben.
Stephen leitet Klassen und Workshops bei AIRYOGA in Zürich, zusätzlich widmet er sich intensiv der Aus- und Weiterbildung von Yogalehrenden. Einen Teil des Jahres unterrichtet er weltweit als Gastlehrer und in Retreats.
Stephen unterrichtet auf Englisch.
Mehr Infos gibt auch seine Webseite www.svarupa.com

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Warteliste (0 Plätze frei)
Mittwoch, 29. Juni, 2022
09.00 - 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Stephen Thomas
Stephen Thomas

Stephen ist ein engagierter Yogaschüler seit 1999. Nachdem er seine Heimat im Westen Kanadas verlassen hat, hat er in Asien und Europa praktiziert, gelehrt und gelebt. Er hat traditionelle Praktiken studiert und mit modernen Synthesen experimentiert, die er in eine klare, aber nicht-dogmatische Yogapraxis einfliessen lässt. Sein Hintergrund umfasst Studien in Hatha Yoga, klassischem Yoga und Buddhismus. Sein Studium des traditionellen Pranayama und der Philosophie führt er mit seinem Hauptlehrer, O.P. Tiwari in Lonavla, Indien, fort. Diese grundlegende Arbeit in Pranayama und Meditation verbindet er mit seiner tiefen Liebe zu den Asana-Praktiken, die aus seiner direkten Erfahrung und seinen Erkundungen mit den klassischen Vinyasa-Systemen, der Körperausrichtung und dem therapeutischen Ansatz des Iyengar-Systems stammen. Stephens Arbeit entwickelt sich ständig weiter in Richtung dessen, was für die Schülerinnen und Schüler zu funktionieren scheint, und was Klarheit und Transformation schaffen kann. Stephens Wertschätzung für die Natur, Philosophie, Kunst und Musik ist auf einfache, direkte Weise in die Praktiken eingewoben. Seine Fähigkeit, verschiedene Sichtweisen/Praktiken neu zu interpretieren und die Dinge zu vereinfachen, ohne dabei Tiefe und Integrität zu opfern, hat ihm geholfen, einen einzigartigen Unterrichtsansatz zu entwickeln. Seine Arbeit umfasst Meditation, Pranayama, Asana und das Engagement, die Praxis auch ausserhalb der Matte zu sehen. Er nutzt diese Methoden als Werkzeuge für Gesundheit und Wohlbefinden und zur Unterstützung des spirituellen Strebens, das Leben mutig und mitfühlend aus dem eigenen Dharma heraus zu leben.
Stephen leitet Klassen und Workshops bei AIRYOGA in Zürich, zusätzlich widmet er sich intensiv der Aus- und Weiterbildung von Yogalehrenden. Einen Teil des Jahres unterrichtet er weltweit als Gastlehrer und in Retreats.
Stephen unterrichtet auf Englisch.
Mehr Infos gibt auch seine Webseite www.svarupa.com

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Warteliste (0 Plätze frei)
09.00 - 11.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Storniert
Storniert
Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Storniert
18.00 - 19.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Storniert
Storniert
Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Storniert
18.15 - 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Claudia Garati
Claudia Garati

Claudia wuchs in der Schweiz auf. Sie lernte erstmals im Jahr 2000 Hatha Yoga kennen; nach ihrem Umzug nach New York im Jahre 2005 begann sie sich intensiv mit Yoga zu beschäftigen. Sie absolvierte die 500-Stunden Yoga Alliance Lehrer-Ausbildung bei YogaWorks in New York (aktueller Level: E-RYT500® und YACEP®). Um ihr Wissen und ihre Praxis zu vertiefen, folgten Weiterbildungen und Assistenzen in New York und San Francisco bei ISHTA Yoga-Begründer Alan Finger, Mark Whitwell, Bridget Shields sowie bei Sara Tirner (Restorative Yoga). Während ihres zweiten Auslandaufenthaltes von 2016 bis 2019 in Asien entdeckte sie Universal Yoga mit Copper Crow/Andrey Lappa, Yoga Nidra sowie Handstandtraining mit Marysia Do. Nach drei Jahren in Singapore kehrte Claudia im 2019 wieder in die Schweiz zurück. Yoga bedeutet für Claudia Statik und Dynamik zugleich, welche energetisch eine Balance bilden. In ihren Klassen spielt die korrekte, individuelle Ausrichtung des Körpers eine zentrale Rolle; dies gewährleistet sowohl Sicherheit wie auch Freiheit, in der Bewegung wie im Denken. In ihren Klassen möchte sie Körper, Geist und Seele ins Gleichgewicht bringen und in ihren Schülerinnen und Schülern das Bewusstsein für den gegenwärtigen Moment wecken, d.h. die positiven Auswirkungen des Yoga in den Alltag einbringen. Claudia unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (26 Plätze frei)
Donnerstag, 30. Juni, 2022
18.30 - 20.00
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Frank Schmid
Frank Schmid

Frank unterrichtet seit 2006 einen ruhigen und kraftvollen Hatha Yoga und Yin Yoga für Einsteiger und Erfahrene. Den Körper ausrichten, die Atembewegung wahrnehmen und aufmerksam sein, sind drei zentrale Elemente in meinen Stunden. Sich für eine Weile nach Innen wenden, eine andere Perspektive einnehmen, den Atem lenken und physische und geistige Widerstände und Grenzen studieren. Es entsteht Einheit und Ausgleich.
Frank hat seine Hatha Yogalehrer-Ausbildung bei Ifat Erez in Vancouver, Kanada und im Sivananda Ashram in Kerala, Indien, genossen. Yin Yoga lernte er von Paul Grilley.
Frank lebt in der Nähe von Zürich, zeitweise mit seinen beiden Kindern. 
Er unterrichtet Yogaklassen (siehe unten), Workshops und Retreats, auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (21 Plätze frei)