• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Slow down and give yourself the gift of rebalancing and refocusing your intentions as the week winds down.
This class utilizes several of the tools that yoga offers to renew and recharge, such as gentle breath work, relaxing seated postures, inversions and meditative explorations.
Open to all levels; everyone is welcome to come and find bliss in a playful and relaxed atmosphere.

July 2022

Friday, 8 July, 2022
18.00 to 19.30
Week’s End Restorative Yoga
Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Slow down and give yourself the gift of rebalancing and refocusing your intentions as the week winds down.
This class utilizes several of the tools that yoga offers to renew and recharge, such as gentle breath work, relaxing seated postures, inversions and meditative explorations.
Open to all levels; everyone is welcome to come and find bliss in a playful and relaxed atmosphere.

Michael Hamilton
Michael Hamilton

Growing up in apartheid South Africa led Michael to an early interest in the topic of individual and collective hardship and awakened within him the yearning to address and confront the challenges it brings.
In his youth it spurned him on to political activism and rebellion, sublimated through studies in art and literature, which additionally offered helpful glimpses into the human condition. The discovery of Buddhism in his twenties brought about dramatic life changes resulting in his departure from the west to the east and long years of studies in yoga and Buddhism in Asia. After discovering satipatthana meditation with its direct application of mindfulness to progressive stages of development, he started studies in short- and long-term retreat formats with Sayday U Vivekananda.
Currently Michael is undergoing a 3-year course in essential psychology, which combines skillful methods developed in psychology with the Buddhism teachings on wisdom, in order to better facilitate development and healing in individuals and small groups. He is deeply grateful to all those that have helped and guided him on his path, particularly Daido Roshi for his acts of kindness, Vivekanada and Baddhamanika for their endless patience, Richard Freeman and Mary Taylor for their insights into approaching practice, Doug Keller for therapeutic body awareness and Wolfgang Erhard and Lama Lhündrup for awakening the Bodhisattva spirit within.
Michael lives with his wife Sabine Glück in Ticino, Switzerland.
For more information please see www.michaelhamiltonyoga.com
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (30 slots free)
Friday, 15 July, 2022
18.00 to 19.30
Week’s End Restorative Yoga
Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Slow down and give yourself the gift of rebalancing and refocusing your intentions as the week winds down.
This class utilizes several of the tools that yoga offers to renew and recharge, such as gentle breath work, relaxing seated postures, inversions and meditative explorations.
Open to all levels; everyone is welcome to come and find bliss in a playful and relaxed atmosphere.

Michael Hamilton
Michael Hamilton

Growing up in apartheid South Africa led Michael to an early interest in the topic of individual and collective hardship and awakened within him the yearning to address and confront the challenges it brings.
In his youth it spurned him on to political activism and rebellion, sublimated through studies in art and literature, which additionally offered helpful glimpses into the human condition. The discovery of Buddhism in his twenties brought about dramatic life changes resulting in his departure from the west to the east and long years of studies in yoga and Buddhism in Asia. After discovering satipatthana meditation with its direct application of mindfulness to progressive stages of development, he started studies in short- and long-term retreat formats with Sayday U Vivekananda.
Currently Michael is undergoing a 3-year course in essential psychology, which combines skillful methods developed in psychology with the Buddhism teachings on wisdom, in order to better facilitate development and healing in individuals and small groups. He is deeply grateful to all those that have helped and guided him on his path, particularly Daido Roshi for his acts of kindness, Vivekanada and Baddhamanika for their endless patience, Richard Freeman and Mary Taylor for their insights into approaching practice, Doug Keller for therapeutic body awareness and Wolfgang Erhard and Lama Lhündrup for awakening the Bodhisattva spirit within.
Michael lives with his wife Sabine Glück in Ticino, Switzerland.
For more information please see www.michaelhamiltonyoga.com
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (32 slots free)
Friday, 22 July, 2022
18.00 to 19.30
Week’s End Restorative Yoga
Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Slow down and give yourself the gift of rebalancing and refocusing your intentions as the week winds down.
This class utilizes several of the tools that yoga offers to renew and recharge, such as gentle breath work, relaxing seated postures, inversions and meditative explorations.
Open to all levels; everyone is welcome to come and find bliss in a playful and relaxed atmosphere.

Michael Hamilton
Michael Hamilton

Growing up in apartheid South Africa led Michael to an early interest in the topic of individual and collective hardship and awakened within him the yearning to address and confront the challenges it brings.
In his youth it spurned him on to political activism and rebellion, sublimated through studies in art and literature, which additionally offered helpful glimpses into the human condition. The discovery of Buddhism in his twenties brought about dramatic life changes resulting in his departure from the west to the east and long years of studies in yoga and Buddhism in Asia. After discovering satipatthana meditation with its direct application of mindfulness to progressive stages of development, he started studies in short- and long-term retreat formats with Sayday U Vivekananda.
Currently Michael is undergoing a 3-year course in essential psychology, which combines skillful methods developed in psychology with the Buddhism teachings on wisdom, in order to better facilitate development and healing in individuals and small groups. He is deeply grateful to all those that have helped and guided him on his path, particularly Daido Roshi for his acts of kindness, Vivekanada and Baddhamanika for their endless patience, Richard Freeman and Mary Taylor for their insights into approaching practice, Doug Keller for therapeutic body awareness and Wolfgang Erhard and Lama Lhündrup for awakening the Bodhisattva spirit within.
Michael lives with his wife Sabine Glück in Ticino, Switzerland.
For more information please see www.michaelhamiltonyoga.com
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (32 slots free)
Friday, 29 July, 2022
18.00 to 19.30
Week’s End Restorative Yoga
Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Slow down and give yourself the gift of rebalancing and refocusing your intentions as the week winds down.
This class utilizes several of the tools that yoga offers to renew and recharge, such as gentle breath work, relaxing seated postures, inversions and meditative explorations.
Open to all levels; everyone is welcome to come and find bliss in a playful and relaxed atmosphere.

Diana Schöpplein
Diana Schöpplein

Diana encountered Yoga 30 years ago. Being fascinated by the profoundness and multi-dimensionality of this method again and again, she began to teach 20 years later sharing her passion as an international (Yoga Alliance registered) E-RYT500 in regular classes, workshops, retreats and teacher trainings.
As an artist, Diana embodies Yoga as a highly creative process, that wants to be explored and transitioned into ones life in all its facettes. Her experiences with the transformational potential of fine arts and especially performance art, of body-mind methods, contemporary schamanism, vipassana meditation and ayurveda are reflected in her teaching style. Trained in traditional Hatha and in Anusara Yoga, her deepest wish is to support people to connect with their inner essence and to open up new perspectives and spaces from there. Next to precise alignment in the Asana and Pranayama practice, she is guiding her students into meditation and deep relaxation, as well as towards the power of Mantra.
India became a second home for Diana since she dedicated her studies for an extended period of time in Yoga ashrams and Buddhist monasteries in the early nintees. In her annual retreats and Yoga journeys, she opens up inspiring insights into inner and outer worlds with deepest respect and love for Yoga and its country of origin.
Amongst Diana’s most important influences are her longterm mentor Emahó, Sri Mansoor, Surinder Singh and Stephen Thomas with whom she completed the Advanced Teacher Training and is working closely together. Currently, she immerses herself into the study of Sanskrit, Mantra, writing and into her Devadi Design line, offering Ayurvedic treatments and Yoga- and meditation sessions on personal topics, as well as online courses and trainings. Diana teaches in German and English.
For more informationen please check out www.dianaschoepplein.com
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (33 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Fahre herunter und schenke dir zum Abschluss der Woche eine restorative Yogapraxis, in der du deine Absichten ausbalancierst und neu ausrichtest.
Diese Klasse nutzt mehrere der Werkzeuge, die der Yoga bietet, um dich zu erneuern und aufzutanken: sanfte Atemarbeit, entspannende Stellungen im Sitzen, Umkehrhaltungen und meditatives Erkunden.
Alle Levels sind willkommen um in einer spielerischen und entspannten Atmosphäre Ruhe und Gelassenheit zu finden.
 

Freitag, 8. Juli, 2022
18.00 - 19.30
Week’s End Restorative Yoga
Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Fahre herunter und schenke dir zum Abschluss der Woche eine restorative Yogapraxis, in der du deine Absichten ausbalancierst und neu ausrichtest.
Diese Klasse nutzt mehrere der Werkzeuge, die der Yoga bietet, um dich zu erneuern und aufzutanken: sanfte Atemarbeit, entspannende Stellungen im Sitzen, Umkehrhaltungen und meditatives Erkunden.
Alle Levels sind willkommen um in einer spielerischen und entspannten Atmosphäre Ruhe und Gelassenheit zu finden.
 

Michael Hamilton
Michael Hamilton

Aufgewachsen im Südafrika der Apartheid interessierte sich Michael früh für das Thema der individuellen und kollektiven Not und weckte in ihm die Sehnsucht, die damit verbundenen Herausforderungen anzugehen und zu bewältigen.
In seiner Jugend trieb es ihn zu politischem Aktivismus und Rebellion, sublimiert durch Studien in Kunst und Literatur, welche zusätzlich hilfreiche Einblicke in die menschliche Existenz boten. Die Entdeckung des Buddhismus in seinen Zwanzigern brachte weitreichende Veränderungen in Michaels Leben. Diese führten ihn dazu, dass er Richtung Osten aufbrach und in Asien mehrere Jahre Yoga und Buddhismus studierte. Nachdem er die Satipatthana-Meditation mit ihrer direkten Anwendung der Achtsamkeit auf fortschreitende Entwicklungsstufen entdeckt hatte, begann er ein Studium in Kurz- und Langzeit-Retreats bei Sayday U Vivekananda.
Zurzeit absolviert Michael eine dreijährige Ausbildung in Essentieller Psychologie, welche Methoden der Psychologie mit den Weisheitslehren des Buddhismus verbindet, um Entwicklung und Heilung bei Einzelpersonen und in Kleingruppen besser zu unterstützen. Er ist all jenen zutiefst dankbar, die ihn auf seinem bisherigen Weg unterstützt und geleitet haben, insbesondere Daido Roshi für seine Freundlichkeit und Güte, Vivekanada und Baddhamanika für ihre unendliche Geduld, Richard Freeman und Mary Taylor für ihre Einsichten in die Annährung an die Praxis, Doug Keller für sein therapeutisches Körperbewusstsein sowie Wolfgang Erhard und Lama Lhündrup für das Erwecken des Bodhisattva-Geistes in ihm.
Michael lebt mit seiner Frau Sabine Glück im Tessin, Schweiz.
Für mehr Infos siehe www.michaelhamiltonyoga.com
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (30 Plätze frei)
Freitag, 15. Juli, 2022
18.00 - 19.30
Week’s End Restorative Yoga
Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Fahre herunter und schenke dir zum Abschluss der Woche eine restorative Yogapraxis, in der du deine Absichten ausbalancierst und neu ausrichtest.
Diese Klasse nutzt mehrere der Werkzeuge, die der Yoga bietet, um dich zu erneuern und aufzutanken: sanfte Atemarbeit, entspannende Stellungen im Sitzen, Umkehrhaltungen und meditatives Erkunden.
Alle Levels sind willkommen um in einer spielerischen und entspannten Atmosphäre Ruhe und Gelassenheit zu finden.
 

Michael Hamilton
Michael Hamilton

Aufgewachsen im Südafrika der Apartheid interessierte sich Michael früh für das Thema der individuellen und kollektiven Not und weckte in ihm die Sehnsucht, die damit verbundenen Herausforderungen anzugehen und zu bewältigen.
In seiner Jugend trieb es ihn zu politischem Aktivismus und Rebellion, sublimiert durch Studien in Kunst und Literatur, welche zusätzlich hilfreiche Einblicke in die menschliche Existenz boten. Die Entdeckung des Buddhismus in seinen Zwanzigern brachte weitreichende Veränderungen in Michaels Leben. Diese führten ihn dazu, dass er Richtung Osten aufbrach und in Asien mehrere Jahre Yoga und Buddhismus studierte. Nachdem er die Satipatthana-Meditation mit ihrer direkten Anwendung der Achtsamkeit auf fortschreitende Entwicklungsstufen entdeckt hatte, begann er ein Studium in Kurz- und Langzeit-Retreats bei Sayday U Vivekananda.
Zurzeit absolviert Michael eine dreijährige Ausbildung in Essentieller Psychologie, welche Methoden der Psychologie mit den Weisheitslehren des Buddhismus verbindet, um Entwicklung und Heilung bei Einzelpersonen und in Kleingruppen besser zu unterstützen. Er ist all jenen zutiefst dankbar, die ihn auf seinem bisherigen Weg unterstützt und geleitet haben, insbesondere Daido Roshi für seine Freundlichkeit und Güte, Vivekanada und Baddhamanika für ihre unendliche Geduld, Richard Freeman und Mary Taylor für ihre Einsichten in die Annährung an die Praxis, Doug Keller für sein therapeutisches Körperbewusstsein sowie Wolfgang Erhard und Lama Lhündrup für das Erwecken des Bodhisattva-Geistes in ihm.
Michael lebt mit seiner Frau Sabine Glück im Tessin, Schweiz.
Für mehr Infos siehe www.michaelhamiltonyoga.com
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (31 Plätze frei)
Freitag, 22. Juli, 2022
18.00 - 19.30
Week’s End Restorative Yoga
Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Fahre herunter und schenke dir zum Abschluss der Woche eine restorative Yogapraxis, in der du deine Absichten ausbalancierst und neu ausrichtest.
Diese Klasse nutzt mehrere der Werkzeuge, die der Yoga bietet, um dich zu erneuern und aufzutanken: sanfte Atemarbeit, entspannende Stellungen im Sitzen, Umkehrhaltungen und meditatives Erkunden.
Alle Levels sind willkommen um in einer spielerischen und entspannten Atmosphäre Ruhe und Gelassenheit zu finden.
 

Michael Hamilton
Michael Hamilton

Aufgewachsen im Südafrika der Apartheid interessierte sich Michael früh für das Thema der individuellen und kollektiven Not und weckte in ihm die Sehnsucht, die damit verbundenen Herausforderungen anzugehen und zu bewältigen.
In seiner Jugend trieb es ihn zu politischem Aktivismus und Rebellion, sublimiert durch Studien in Kunst und Literatur, welche zusätzlich hilfreiche Einblicke in die menschliche Existenz boten. Die Entdeckung des Buddhismus in seinen Zwanzigern brachte weitreichende Veränderungen in Michaels Leben. Diese führten ihn dazu, dass er Richtung Osten aufbrach und in Asien mehrere Jahre Yoga und Buddhismus studierte. Nachdem er die Satipatthana-Meditation mit ihrer direkten Anwendung der Achtsamkeit auf fortschreitende Entwicklungsstufen entdeckt hatte, begann er ein Studium in Kurz- und Langzeit-Retreats bei Sayday U Vivekananda.
Zurzeit absolviert Michael eine dreijährige Ausbildung in Essentieller Psychologie, welche Methoden der Psychologie mit den Weisheitslehren des Buddhismus verbindet, um Entwicklung und Heilung bei Einzelpersonen und in Kleingruppen besser zu unterstützen. Er ist all jenen zutiefst dankbar, die ihn auf seinem bisherigen Weg unterstützt und geleitet haben, insbesondere Daido Roshi für seine Freundlichkeit und Güte, Vivekanada und Baddhamanika für ihre unendliche Geduld, Richard Freeman und Mary Taylor für ihre Einsichten in die Annährung an die Praxis, Doug Keller für sein therapeutisches Körperbewusstsein sowie Wolfgang Erhard und Lama Lhündrup für das Erwecken des Bodhisattva-Geistes in ihm.
Michael lebt mit seiner Frau Sabine Glück im Tessin, Schweiz.
Für mehr Infos siehe www.michaelhamiltonyoga.com
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (32 Plätze frei)
Freitag, 29. Juli, 2022
18.00 - 19.30
Week’s End Restorative Yoga
Week’s End Restorative Yoga

Fahre herunter und schenke dir zum Abschluss der Woche eine restorative Yogapraxis, in der du deine Absichten ausbalancierst und neu ausrichtest.
Diese Klasse nutzt mehrere der Werkzeuge, die der Yoga bietet, um dich zu erneuern und aufzutanken: sanfte Atemarbeit, entspannende Stellungen im Sitzen, Umkehrhaltungen und meditatives Erkunden.
Alle Levels sind willkommen um in einer spielerischen und entspannten Atmosphäre Ruhe und Gelassenheit zu finden.
 

Diana Schöpplein
Diana Schöpplein

Diana begegnete dem Yoga bereits vor 30 Jahren. Immer wieder aufs Neue von der Tiefe und Multi-Dimensionalität dieser Methode begeistert, begann sie 20 Jahren später zu unterrichten und diese Leidenschaft als internationale (Yoga Alliance zertifizierte) E-RYT500 in Klassen, Workshops, Retreats und Lehrer Ausbildungen weiterzugeben.
Als Künstlerin ist Yoga für Diana ein höchst kreativer Prozess, der in all seinen Facetten erkundet und ins Leben hinausgetragen werden möchte. Ihre Erfahrungen mit dem transformativen Potential aus der Bildenden und insbesondere der Performance Kunst, aus Body und Mind Methoden, zeitgenössischem Schamanismus, Vipassana Meditation und Ayurveda, fliessen in ihren Unterrichtsstil mit ein. Im traditionellem Hatha Yoga und dem Anusara ausgebildet, liegt es ihr am Herzen Menschen zu einer tieferen Verbindung mit der eigenen Essenz zu führen und neue Blickwinkel und Räume zu eröffnen. Neben präziser Ausrichtung in Asana und Pranayama, führt sie Ihre Schüler in die Meditation und tiefe Entspannung, sowie an die Kraft von Mantra heran.
Indien ist für Diana zur zweiten Heimat geworden, seit sie dort Anfangs der Neunziger Jahre längere Zeit in Yoga Ashrams und Buddhistischen Klöstern studierte. Mit tiefen Respekt und Liebe für Yoga und dessen Ursprungsland eröffnet sie in ihren jährlichen Retreats und Yogareisen inspirierende Einblicke in innere und äussere Welten.
Zu Dianas wichtigsten Einflüssen zählen ihr langjähriger Mentor Emahó, Sri Mansoor, Surinder Singh und Stephen Thomas bei dem sie das Advanced Lehrer Training abgeschlossen hat und mit dem sie eng zusammenarbeitet. Aktuell vertieft sie sich in Sanskrit und Mantra Studien, widmet sich dem Schreiben und  ihrer Devadi Design Kollektion, bietet Ayurvedische Behandlungen und Yoga- und Meditationssessions zu persönlichen Themen, sowie Online Kurse und Ausbildungen an. Diana unterrichtet auf Deutsch und Englisch.
Genauere Informationen gibt ihre Webseite www.dianaschoepplein.com
 

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (33 Plätze frei)