• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Asana Flow, 108 Gayatri Mantra, and a Healing Yoga Nidra with Adrian Wirth and Paola Deprez

The mid summer is full of light and bursting energy. The days are long and life is happening and fully thriving! Time to gather and spend an afternoon in celebration of the lively aspect of human existence.
We will connect to the joy in our hearts with chanting 108 times the Gayatri Mantra in a melodious, rhythmic and energetic way. Music and your voice is the vehicle to open your heart, let the energy flow freely and allow gratitude to arise.

When we sing a Mantra together much is happening with us on many levels. Bodily we are sitting still in meditation. For our feelings and emotions the Mantra is a vessel where they are allowed to be, where they have an outlet, an expression and direction to flow to. Instead of narrow and closed, our heart becomes soft and open again. Our emotional body can rid itself from much weight and can heal. On the mental level the continuous concentration on the Mantra can calm the endless chattering of our mind or temporarily stop it entirely. On the spiritual level it gives a form to the conscious or unconscious pull towards finding home again, towards the Source where we come from, a form to the longing to merge with the Divine. 

We are looking forward to diving together into the spiritual dimension of life and to celebrate the holiness of being. The Mantra will transport us from the narrow everyday consciousness into the wide open awareness close to the Source. 

With focussing on body and breath (mindful Asana Flow) we will prepare ourselves for the 108 Gayatri Mantra we will chant together. The silence after chanting is Satchitananda. And the guided Yoga Nidra session the cherry on the cake. 

A journey where we can let go of the concept of time and the exhausting projects of being somebody. Pure Yoga, healing reconnection with the essence! 

After his masters in Environmental Science at the ETH Zürich, Adrian Wirth has explored consciousness and mind in many different ways. His way of holding space for deep explorations in a yogic manner is influenced by his knowledge of the natural sciences as well as personal experience from Yoga, Buddhist meditation and from shamanic traditions. 
Adrian completed his yoga teacher training with Remo Rittiner in Zurich. He has been teaching classes and workshops at AIRYOGA since 2007.

Paola Deprez’ curiosity about “what life is all about” brought her to pursue a scientist career until, in 2009, she quit in the search of a more holistic understanding. Since then she has been exploring the question of what life is through spiritual traditions - with Yoga, Meditation and different Shamanic approaches - and a deep connection to all hand-made, especially textiles.
Adrian and Paola have been holding space together for deeper explorations of the inner landscape of the human being since 2010.
For further information please visit their website www.oshadi-yoga.ch

Adrian Wirth and Paola Deprez will offer this workshop on Sunday, June 26, 2022
from 1:45 p.m. to 5:15 p.m. at AIRYOGA, Oberdorfstrasse 2, 8001 Zurich

This workshop is for everyone who likes to explore Yoga beyond the Asana and celebrate Summer Solstice in a wonderful circle.
No prerequisites are necessary, but if you are new to this kind of practices, bring openness and curiousity.

Adrian and Paola teach in English.

The cost is Fr. 80.-

Please note the reservation and cancelation policy for workshops at AIRYOGA.

For further questions please contact us at zuerich@airyoga.com

Sign up now
Operations
Workshop
Sunday, June 26, 2022 - 13:45 to 17:15
Price80.00 CHF

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Asana Flow, 108-mal Gayatri Mantra und ein heilendes Yoga Nidra mit Adrian Wirth und Paola Deprez

Die dunkle Jahreszeit ist ja sonst schon schwierig genug für viele von uns. Was aber jetzt gerade stattfindet, können wir wohl nur mit „advanced practice“ umschreiben. Die eigene Mitte zu behalten, zuversichtlich und frohen Mutes durchs Leben zu fliessen, ist in diesen Zeiten der grossen Unsicherheit und Angespanntheit nicht einfach. Gerade jetzt ist es aber wichtig, dass wir solche Gefässe wie diesen Workshop trotzdem anbieten - jedoch online. 

Wenn wir zusammen Mantra singen, passiert auf ganz vielen Ebenen etwas mit uns. Körperlich sitzen wir still in Meditation. Unsere Gefühle/Emotionen finden im Mantra ein Gefäss, wo sie sein dürfen, ausgedrückt werden können und wieder fliessen können. Anstatt eng und verhärtet, wird das Herz wieder weich und offen. Unser emotionaler Körper kann Ballast abwerfen und heilen. Mental können wir mit der Konzentration aufs Mantra das unendliche Geschwätz in unserem Kopf herunterfahren oder gar (kurzzeitig) zum Schweigen bringen. Auf der spirituellen Ebene wollen wir eigentlich, bewusst oder unbewusst, zurück zur Quelle, aus der wir stammen, nach Hause, in die Arme der Göttin. Auch dieser Sehnsucht geben wir im Mantrasingen Raum.

Wir freuen uns, mit dir in die spirituelle Dimension des Seins und die Heiligkeit des Lebens einzutauchen. Das Mantra transportiert uns vom engen Alltagsbewusstsein in die weiten, offenen Bewusstseinsräume nahe an die Quelle allen Seins.

Über Körper und Atmung (Asana Flow) bereiten wir uns vor, so dass uns das gemeinsame Singen der 108 Gayatri Mantras weiter in die Tiefe bringen kann. Die Stille nach dem Mantra: Satchitananda! Die geführte Yoga Nidra Session ist das Sahnehäubchen obendrauf. 
Eine Reise, auf der wir unser Zeitgefühl und ermüdende Ich-Projekte entspannt lösen können. Yoga pur, heilsames Wiederverbinden mit unserer Essenz - Stille! 

Nach dem Studium der Umweltnaturwissenschaften an der ETH Zürich hat Adrian Wirth den menschlichen Geist und Bewusstsein mit verschiedenen Methoden erforscht. Die Weise, wie er einen sicheren Raum generiert, in dem alle auf yogische Art und Weise das innere Universum erkunden können, ist beeinflusst von seinem Verständnis der Naturwissenschaften, von eigenen Erfahrungen aus dem Yoga, aus buddhistischer Meditation und aus schamanischen Traditionen. 
Seine Yogalehrerausbildung absolvierte Adrian bei Remo Rittiner in Zürich. Er unterrichtet seit 13 Jahren Klassen und Workshops bei AIRYOGA. 

Paola Deprez’ Neugier für das Leben hat sie zuerst in eine wissenschaftliche Karriere geführt. Nachdem sie 2009 die klassische Wissenschaft verlassen hat, sucht sie ein ganzheitlicheres Verständnis des Lebens durch die Erforschung verschiedener spirituellen Traditionen: mit Yoga, Meditation und schamanischen Ansätzen und einer tiefen Verbindung zu allem Handgemachten, vor allem Textilien. 
Adrian und Paola halten seit 2010 zusammen Räume im yogischen Kontext für die tiefere Erforschung der inneren Welten des Menschen. 
Weitere Informationen gibt www.oshadi-yoga.ch

Adrian Wirth und Paola leiten diesen Workshop am Sonntag, 19. Dezember 2021 
von 13:45 bis 17:15 Uhr bei AIRYOGA, Oberdorfstrasse 2, 8002 Zürich.

 
Er richtet sich an alle, die dem Sonntags-Weihnachtsshopping-Rummel entfliehen und gemeinsam in die Tiefen des Yoga eintauchen möchten.

Adrian und Paola unterrichten auf Englisch.

Die Kosten betragen Fr. 80.-

Die Teilnahme an diesem Workshop ist beschränkt und erfordert ein gültiges Covid-Zertifikat. 
Bitte schicke dein Zertifikat mit Angabe des gebuchten Workshops an zuerich@airyoga.com


Wir bitten, die Reservations- und Stornierungsbestimmungen für Workshop-Anmeldungen zu beachten.



Bei Fragen bitte E-mail an zuerich@airyoga.com

Jetzt anmelden
Operationen
Workshop
Sonntag, 19. Dezember 2021 - 13:45 - 17:15
Preis80.00 CHF