• English
  • Deutsch

Zurich

Stefania Maria Bernet

Stefania came into contact with meditation and pranayama already in her childhood, thanks to her first teacher Selvarajan Yesudian. Years later, during her education at drama school, she became acquainted with the physical aspect of Yoga. With Bikram Yoga, Stefania first experienced a regular disciplined Asana practice. It was ,love at first breath’. Inspired by the powerful potential of this sequence, Stefania completed her teacher training at Bikram Yoga College of India. She went on to teach in different places around the world: Hawaii, the American West Coast, Spain and Switzerland. Later she studied to become a Medical Yoga Coach at the German Medical School in Berlin, and attended numerous immersions with her long-standing Hatha Yoga teachers Stephen Thomas and Noah McKenna. Stefania completed a 200-hour Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training with Carol Murphy and further education in Pranayama and meditation with Shri O.P. Tiwari in the Kaivalyadhama lineage.
Stefania values healthy alignment of the body, as well as a heartfelt and kind inner attitude. „Guided by an open heart and a curious mind, we playfully explore the boarders between softness and intensity - this is my yoga.”
Stefania leads her classes in German and English. For more information please also check-out her website www.pranastation.ch

July 2019

Thursday, 18 July, 2019
10.00 to 11.30
Intermediate Hatha Yoga
Intermediate Hatha Yoga

This is an asana practice for anyone who wants to grow beyond the basics. The poses are explored through clear and intelligent alignment, building strength and ultimately creating a thorough understanding of each pose.
This class is for intermediate yoga practitioners. It may include inversions, arm balances and backbends.
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Stefania came into contact with meditation and pranayama already in her childhood, thanks to her first teacher Selvarajan Yesudian. Years later, during her education at drama school, she became acquainted with the physical aspect of Yoga. With Bikram Yoga, Stefania first experienced a regular disciplined Asana practice. It was ,love at first breath’. Inspired by the powerful potential of this sequence, Stefania completed her teacher training at Bikram Yoga College of India. She went on to teach in different places around the world: Hawaii, the American West Coast, Spain and Switzerland. Later she studied to become a Medical Yoga Coach at the German Medical School in Berlin, and attended numerous immersions with her long-standing Hatha Yoga teachers Stephen Thomas and Noah McKenna. Stefania completed a 200-hour Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training with Carol Murphy and further education in Pranayama and meditation with Shri O.P. Tiwari in the Kaivalyadhama lineage.
Stefania values healthy alignment of the body, as well as a heartfelt and kind inner attitude. „Guided by an open heart and a curious mind, we playfully explore the boarders between softness and intensity - this is my yoga.”
Stefania leads her classes in German and English. For more information please also check-out her website www.pranastation.ch

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (6 slots free)
12.00 to 13.00
Lunch Flow
Lunch Flow

This Vinyasa Flow class builds strength, balance and flexibility. The class is taught with simple postures, works for all levels and is suitable for anyone looking for a midday workout with all the benefits of Yoga. All students with basic yoga experience are welcome.
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Stefania came into contact with meditation and pranayama already in her childhood, thanks to her first teacher Selvarajan Yesudian. Years later, during her education at drama school, she became acquainted with the physical aspect of Yoga. With Bikram Yoga, Stefania first experienced a regular disciplined Asana practice. It was ,love at first breath’. Inspired by the powerful potential of this sequence, Stefania completed her teacher training at Bikram Yoga College of India. She went on to teach in different places around the world: Hawaii, the American West Coast, Spain and Switzerland. Later she studied to become a Medical Yoga Coach at the German Medical School in Berlin, and attended numerous immersions with her long-standing Hatha Yoga teachers Stephen Thomas and Noah McKenna. Stefania completed a 200-hour Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training with Carol Murphy and further education in Pranayama and meditation with Shri O.P. Tiwari in the Kaivalyadhama lineage.
Stefania values healthy alignment of the body, as well as a heartfelt and kind inner attitude. „Guided by an open heart and a curious mind, we playfully explore the boarders between softness and intensity - this is my yoga.”
Stefania leads her classes in German and English. For more information please also check-out her website www.pranastation.ch

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (36 slots free)
Saturday, 20 July, 2019
08.45 to 10.15
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

This class moves fluid and continuous through different yoga postures (asanas). An invigorating dance like yoga lesson. The classes are flowing at a moderate pace guided by detailed instruction. The postures are kept save and simple, focus on building strength, endurance and flexibility. Basic yoga experience is recommended.
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Stefania came into contact with meditation and pranayama already in her childhood, thanks to her first teacher Selvarajan Yesudian. Years later, during her education at drama school, she became acquainted with the physical aspect of Yoga. With Bikram Yoga, Stefania first experienced a regular disciplined Asana practice. It was ,love at first breath’. Inspired by the powerful potential of this sequence, Stefania completed her teacher training at Bikram Yoga College of India. She went on to teach in different places around the world: Hawaii, the American West Coast, Spain and Switzerland. Later she studied to become a Medical Yoga Coach at the German Medical School in Berlin, and attended numerous immersions with her long-standing Hatha Yoga teachers Stephen Thomas and Noah McKenna. Stefania completed a 200-hour Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training with Carol Murphy and further education in Pranayama and meditation with Shri O.P. Tiwari in the Kaivalyadhama lineage.
Stefania values healthy alignment of the body, as well as a heartfelt and kind inner attitude. „Guided by an open heart and a curious mind, we playfully explore the boarders between softness and intensity - this is my yoga.”
Stefania leads her classes in German and English. For more information please also check-out her website www.pranastation.ch

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Waiting List (0 slots free)
Tuesday, 23 July, 2019
18.15 to 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Stefania came into contact with meditation and pranayama already in her childhood, thanks to her first teacher Selvarajan Yesudian. Years later, during her education at drama school, she became acquainted with the physical aspect of Yoga. With Bikram Yoga, Stefania first experienced a regular disciplined Asana practice. It was ,love at first breath’. Inspired by the powerful potential of this sequence, Stefania completed her teacher training at Bikram Yoga College of India. She went on to teach in different places around the world: Hawaii, the American West Coast, Spain and Switzerland. Later she studied to become a Medical Yoga Coach at the German Medical School in Berlin, and attended numerous immersions with her long-standing Hatha Yoga teachers Stephen Thomas and Noah McKenna. Stefania completed a 200-hour Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training with Carol Murphy and further education in Pranayama and meditation with Shri O.P. Tiwari in the Kaivalyadhama lineage.
Stefania values healthy alignment of the body, as well as a heartfelt and kind inner attitude. „Guided by an open heart and a curious mind, we playfully explore the boarders between softness and intensity - this is my yoga.”
Stefania leads her classes in German and English. For more information please also check-out her website www.pranastation.ch

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (11 slots free)
Tuesday, 30 July, 2019
18.15 to 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Conscious breathing, observing the mind, while practicing and deepening the classical asanas and sun salutations - these are the elements that let us experience yoga. Practice mindfulness for 60 or 90 minutes, without expectations and without ambitions.
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Stefania came into contact with meditation and pranayama already in her childhood, thanks to her first teacher Selvarajan Yesudian. Years later, during her education at drama school, she became acquainted with the physical aspect of Yoga. With Bikram Yoga, Stefania first experienced a regular disciplined Asana practice. It was ,love at first breath’. Inspired by the powerful potential of this sequence, Stefania completed her teacher training at Bikram Yoga College of India. She went on to teach in different places around the world: Hawaii, the American West Coast, Spain and Switzerland. Later she studied to become a Medical Yoga Coach at the German Medical School in Berlin, and attended numerous immersions with her long-standing Hatha Yoga teachers Stephen Thomas and Noah McKenna. Stefania completed a 200-hour Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training with Carol Murphy and further education in Pranayama and meditation with Shri O.P. Tiwari in the Kaivalyadhama lineage.
Stefania values healthy alignment of the body, as well as a heartfelt and kind inner attitude. „Guided by an open heart and a curious mind, we playfully explore the boarders between softness and intensity - this is my yoga.”
Stefania leads her classes in German and English. For more information please also check-out her website www.pranastation.ch

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Sign up (30 slots free)

• English
  • Deutsch

Zürich

Stefania Maria Bernet

Dank ihrem ersten Lehrer Selvarajan Yesudian kam Stefania bereits als Kind in Kontakt mit Meditation und Pranayama. Den körperlichen Aspekt des Yoga lernte sie Jahre später, während ihrer Ausbildung an der Schauspielschule, kennen. Bikram Yoga war Stefanias erster Einstieg in eine regelmässige, disziplinierte Asana-Praxis. Begeistert vom kraftvollen Potential dieser Sequenz absolvierte Stefania die Lehrerausbildung am Bikram Yoga College of India. Anschliessend unterrichtete sie an verschiedensten Orten der Welt - in Hawaii, an der amerikanischen Westküste, in Spanien und in der Schweiz. Es folgten Weiterbildungen zum Medical Yoga Coach an der German Medical School in Berlin, zahlreiche Immersions mit ihren Hatha Yoga- Lehrern Stephen Thomas und Noah McKenna, ein 200-Stunden Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training mit Carol Murphy sowie Vertiefung in Pranayama und Meditation mit Shri O.P. Tiwari nach der Tradition von Kaivalyadhama.
Stefania legt Wert auf die gesunde Ausrichtung des Körpers, wie auch auf die herzliche und sanftmütige Haltung nach innen. „Geleitet von einem offenen Herzen und einem neugierigen Geist erforschen wir spielerisch die Grenzen zwischen Leichtigkeit und Intensität - das ist mein Yoga.“
Stefania unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Dezember 2018

Montag, 10. Dezember, 2018
18.15 - 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Dank ihrem ersten Lehrer Selvarajan Yesudian kam Stefania bereits als Kind in Kontakt mit Meditation und Pranayama. Den körperlichen Aspekt des Yoga lernte sie Jahre später, während ihrer Ausbildung an der Schauspielschule, kennen. Bikram Yoga war Stefanias erster Einstieg in eine regelmässige, disziplinierte Asana-Praxis. Begeistert vom kraftvollen Potential dieser Sequenz absolvierte Stefania die Lehrerausbildung am Bikram Yoga College of India. Anschliessend unterrichtete sie an verschiedensten Orten der Welt - in Hawaii, an der amerikanischen Westküste, in Spanien und in der Schweiz. Es folgten Weiterbildungen zum Medical Yoga Coach an der German Medical School in Berlin, zahlreiche Immersions mit ihren Hatha Yoga- Lehrern Stephen Thomas und Noah McKenna, ein 200-Stunden Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training mit Carol Murphy sowie Vertiefung in Pranayama und Meditation mit Shri O.P. Tiwari nach der Tradition von Kaivalyadhama.
Stefania legt Wert auf die gesunde Ausrichtung des Körpers, wie auch auf die herzliche und sanftmütige Haltung nach innen. „Geleitet von einem offenen Herzen und einem neugierigen Geist erforschen wir spielerisch die Grenzen zwischen Leichtigkeit und Intensität - das ist mein Yoga.“
Stefania unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (12 Plätze frei)
Montag, 17. Dezember, 2018
18.15 - 19.45
Hatha Yoga
Hatha Yoga

Bewusst Atmen lernen, den Geist beobachten und die klassischen Asana und Sonnengrüsse üben - das sind die Elemente, über die wir Yoga kennenlernen. Sich 60 oder 90 Minuten in Achtsamkeit üben, ohne Erwartungen, ohne Ehrgeiz, ohne Leistungsdruck.
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Dank ihrem ersten Lehrer Selvarajan Yesudian kam Stefania bereits als Kind in Kontakt mit Meditation und Pranayama. Den körperlichen Aspekt des Yoga lernte sie Jahre später, während ihrer Ausbildung an der Schauspielschule, kennen. Bikram Yoga war Stefanias erster Einstieg in eine regelmässige, disziplinierte Asana-Praxis. Begeistert vom kraftvollen Potential dieser Sequenz absolvierte Stefania die Lehrerausbildung am Bikram Yoga College of India. Anschliessend unterrichtete sie an verschiedensten Orten der Welt - in Hawaii, an der amerikanischen Westküste, in Spanien und in der Schweiz. Es folgten Weiterbildungen zum Medical Yoga Coach an der German Medical School in Berlin, zahlreiche Immersions mit ihren Hatha Yoga- Lehrern Stephen Thomas und Noah McKenna, ein 200-Stunden Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training mit Carol Murphy sowie Vertiefung in Pranayama und Meditation mit Shri O.P. Tiwari nach der Tradition von Kaivalyadhama.
Stefania legt Wert auf die gesunde Ausrichtung des Körpers, wie auch auf die herzliche und sanftmütige Haltung nach innen. „Geleitet von einem offenen Herzen und einem neugierigen Geist erforschen wir spielerisch die Grenzen zwischen Leichtigkeit und Intensität - das ist mein Yoga.“
Stefania unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Fabrikstrasse Anmelden (21 Plätze frei)
Samstag, 22. Dezember, 2018
08.45 - 10.15
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

Ein körperlicher, dynamischer Yoga-Stil, in dem die verschiedenen Körperhaltungen im Yoga (Asanas) fliessend ineinander übergehen. Die Bewegungen werden vom Atem geführt. Vinyasa Flow ist intensives Yoga. Es kräftigt die Muskulatur und fördert Ausdauer, Balance und Beweglichkeit. Für alle mit Grundkenntnissen geeignet.
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Dank ihrem ersten Lehrer Selvarajan Yesudian kam Stefania bereits als Kind in Kontakt mit Meditation und Pranayama. Den körperlichen Aspekt des Yoga lernte sie Jahre später, während ihrer Ausbildung an der Schauspielschule, kennen. Bikram Yoga war Stefanias erster Einstieg in eine regelmässige, disziplinierte Asana-Praxis. Begeistert vom kraftvollen Potential dieser Sequenz absolvierte Stefania die Lehrerausbildung am Bikram Yoga College of India. Anschliessend unterrichtete sie an verschiedensten Orten der Welt - in Hawaii, an der amerikanischen Westküste, in Spanien und in der Schweiz. Es folgten Weiterbildungen zum Medical Yoga Coach an der German Medical School in Berlin, zahlreiche Immersions mit ihren Hatha Yoga- Lehrern Stephen Thomas und Noah McKenna, ein 200-Stunden Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training mit Carol Murphy sowie Vertiefung in Pranayama und Meditation mit Shri O.P. Tiwari nach der Tradition von Kaivalyadhama.
Stefania legt Wert auf die gesunde Ausrichtung des Körpers, wie auch auf die herzliche und sanftmütige Haltung nach innen. „Geleitet von einem offenen Herzen und einem neugierigen Geist erforschen wir spielerisch die Grenzen zwischen Leichtigkeit und Intensität - das ist mein Yoga.“
Stefania unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (16 Plätze frei)
Sonntag, 23. Dezember, 2018
09.45 - 10.45
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama ist eine zentrale Praxis im traditionellen Hatha Yoga, in der der Atem, das Ausgleichen von feinstofflichen Energie-Mustern, energetische Reinigung und Energieverschlüsse (Bandhas) eingesetzt werden. Korrekt und regelmässig ausgeführt hat Pranayama therapeutische und heilende Wirkung und fördert das spirituelle und geistige Wachstum. Ausserdem öffnet Pranayama das Tor zu tiefer Konzentration und Meditation.
In dieser Klasse wird Pranayama auf traditionelle Weise unterrichtet, so wie er seit vielen Generationen weitergegeben wird. Dadurch erlernen die Schüler die Techniken auf beständige und sichere Weise und erreichen Ausgeglichenheit und Klarheit auf körperlicher und mentaler Ebene.
Für Pranayama sind Vorkenntnisse in Yoga Asana und/oder sitzender Meditation empfohlen
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Dank ihrem ersten Lehrer Selvarajan Yesudian kam Stefania bereits als Kind in Kontakt mit Meditation und Pranayama. Den körperlichen Aspekt des Yoga lernte sie Jahre später, während ihrer Ausbildung an der Schauspielschule, kennen. Bikram Yoga war Stefanias erster Einstieg in eine regelmässige, disziplinierte Asana-Praxis. Begeistert vom kraftvollen Potential dieser Sequenz absolvierte Stefania die Lehrerausbildung am Bikram Yoga College of India. Anschliessend unterrichtete sie an verschiedensten Orten der Welt - in Hawaii, an der amerikanischen Westküste, in Spanien und in der Schweiz. Es folgten Weiterbildungen zum Medical Yoga Coach an der German Medical School in Berlin, zahlreiche Immersions mit ihren Hatha Yoga- Lehrern Stephen Thomas und Noah McKenna, ein 200-Stunden Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training mit Carol Murphy sowie Vertiefung in Pranayama und Meditation mit Shri O.P. Tiwari nach der Tradition von Kaivalyadhama.
Stefania legt Wert auf die gesunde Ausrichtung des Körpers, wie auch auf die herzliche und sanftmütige Haltung nach innen. „Geleitet von einem offenen Herzen und einem neugierigen Geist erforschen wir spielerisch die Grenzen zwischen Leichtigkeit und Intensität - das ist mein Yoga.“
Stefania unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (15 Plätze frei)
Samstag, 29. Dezember, 2018
08.45 - 10.15
Vinyasa Flow
Vinyasa Flow

Ein körperlicher, dynamischer Yoga-Stil, in dem die verschiedenen Körperhaltungen im Yoga (Asanas) fliessend ineinander übergehen. Die Bewegungen werden vom Atem geführt. Vinyasa Flow ist intensives Yoga. Es kräftigt die Muskulatur und fördert Ausdauer, Balance und Beweglichkeit. Für alle mit Grundkenntnissen geeignet.
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Dank ihrem ersten Lehrer Selvarajan Yesudian kam Stefania bereits als Kind in Kontakt mit Meditation und Pranayama. Den körperlichen Aspekt des Yoga lernte sie Jahre später, während ihrer Ausbildung an der Schauspielschule, kennen. Bikram Yoga war Stefanias erster Einstieg in eine regelmässige, disziplinierte Asana-Praxis. Begeistert vom kraftvollen Potential dieser Sequenz absolvierte Stefania die Lehrerausbildung am Bikram Yoga College of India. Anschliessend unterrichtete sie an verschiedensten Orten der Welt - in Hawaii, an der amerikanischen Westküste, in Spanien und in der Schweiz. Es folgten Weiterbildungen zum Medical Yoga Coach an der German Medical School in Berlin, zahlreiche Immersions mit ihren Hatha Yoga- Lehrern Stephen Thomas und Noah McKenna, ein 200-Stunden Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training mit Carol Murphy sowie Vertiefung in Pranayama und Meditation mit Shri O.P. Tiwari nach der Tradition von Kaivalyadhama.
Stefania legt Wert auf die gesunde Ausrichtung des Körpers, wie auch auf die herzliche und sanftmütige Haltung nach innen. „Geleitet von einem offenen Herzen und einem neugierigen Geist erforschen wir spielerisch die Grenzen zwischen Leichtigkeit und Intensität - das ist mein Yoga.“
Stefania unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (17 Plätze frei)
Sonntag, 30. Dezember, 2018
09.45 - 10.45
Pranayama & Meditation
Pranayama & Meditation

Pranayama ist eine zentrale Praxis im traditionellen Hatha Yoga, in der der Atem, das Ausgleichen von feinstofflichen Energie-Mustern, energetische Reinigung und Energieverschlüsse (Bandhas) eingesetzt werden. Korrekt und regelmässig ausgeführt hat Pranayama therapeutische und heilende Wirkung und fördert das spirituelle und geistige Wachstum. Ausserdem öffnet Pranayama das Tor zu tiefer Konzentration und Meditation.
In dieser Klasse wird Pranayama auf traditionelle Weise unterrichtet, so wie er seit vielen Generationen weitergegeben wird. Dadurch erlernen die Schüler die Techniken auf beständige und sichere Weise und erreichen Ausgeglichenheit und Klarheit auf körperlicher und mentaler Ebene.
Für Pranayama sind Vorkenntnisse in Yoga Asana und/oder sitzender Meditation empfohlen
 

Stefania Maria Bernet
Stefania Maria Bernet

Dank ihrem ersten Lehrer Selvarajan Yesudian kam Stefania bereits als Kind in Kontakt mit Meditation und Pranayama. Den körperlichen Aspekt des Yoga lernte sie Jahre später, während ihrer Ausbildung an der Schauspielschule, kennen. Bikram Yoga war Stefanias erster Einstieg in eine regelmässige, disziplinierte Asana-Praxis. Begeistert vom kraftvollen Potential dieser Sequenz absolvierte Stefania die Lehrerausbildung am Bikram Yoga College of India. Anschliessend unterrichtete sie an verschiedensten Orten der Welt - in Hawaii, an der amerikanischen Westküste, in Spanien und in der Schweiz. Es folgten Weiterbildungen zum Medical Yoga Coach an der German Medical School in Berlin, zahlreiche Immersions mit ihren Hatha Yoga- Lehrern Stephen Thomas und Noah McKenna, ein 200-Stunden Vinyasa Yoga Teacher Training mit Carol Murphy sowie Vertiefung in Pranayama und Meditation mit Shri O.P. Tiwari nach der Tradition von Kaivalyadhama.
Stefania legt Wert auf die gesunde Ausrichtung des Körpers, wie auch auf die herzliche und sanftmütige Haltung nach innen. „Geleitet von einem offenen Herzen und einem neugierigen Geist erforschen wir spielerisch die Grenzen zwischen Leichtigkeit und Intensität - das ist mein Yoga.“
Stefania unterrichtet ihre Klassen auf Deutsch und Englisch.

Open Levels Oberdorfstrasse Anmelden (17 Plätze frei)